Skip to content

Schools in San Jose, Occidental Mindoro

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
99
No change from SY 2023-24
83 public, 15 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
61
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
45,834
Down 1,686 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,441
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1,061
Up 29 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 45,834 learners, 44,520 in schools and 1,314 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners45,834
In schools44,520
In community learning centres (ALS)1,314
Male23,247
Female22,520
Not broken down by sex67
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary25,776 totalJunior High School11,881 totalSenior High School6,806 totalALS Basic Literacy Program122 totalALS A&E elementary306 totalALS A&E secondary876 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 67 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary24,1581,455163025,776
Junior High School9,6911,926264011,881
Senior High School3,8772,9161306,806
ALS Basic Literacy Program000122122
ALS A&E elementary000306306
ALS A&E secondary000876876
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten3,232 totalGrade 13,804 totalGrade 23,747 totalGrade 33,683 totalGrade 43,829 totalGrade 53,708 totalGrade 63,646 totalGrade 73,409 totalGrade 82,589 totalGrade 92,920 totalGrade 102,960 totalGrade 113,475 totalGrade 123,331 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)127 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)3 totalALS Basic Literacy Program122 totalALS A&E elementary306 totalALS A&E secondary876 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 67 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,6811,5513,232
Grade 11,9991,8053,804
Grade 21,9141,8333,747
Grade 31,9341,7493,683
Grade 41,9431,8863,829
Grade 52,0041,7043,708
Grade 61,8171,8293,646
Grade 71,7071,7023,409
Grade 81,3101,2792,589
Grade 91,4681,4522,920
Grade 101,4161,5442,960
Grade 111,6471,8283,475
Grade 121,6461,6853,331
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)8641127
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)123
ALS Basic Literacy Program5567122
ALS A&E elementary156150306
ALS A&E secondary463413876
Broken down by grade23,24722,52045,767
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic5,905Technical-Vocational-Livelihood883Sports18
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic5,905
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood883
Sports18
All tracks6,806
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary325
Junior High School011
All347
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten159151310
Elementary9879981,985
Junior High School79157236
Senior High School355994
All1,2601,3652,625
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers9181172
Modified In-School Off-School Approach521668
Open High School Program72229
Other School-Initiated Intervention224
All152121273

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 99 schools and 61 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools83Private schools15SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)61
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools83
Private schools15
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)61
All160
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only76Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 125Junior high only5Junior and senior high9Senior high only2Community learning centres (ALS)61
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only76
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 125
Junior high only5
Junior and senior high9
Senior high only2
Community learning centres (ALS)61
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed83
Community learning centres (ALS)61
Non-sectarian10
Sectarian5
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,441 teachers and 239 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,441
Non-teaching personnel239
All personnel1,680
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary827Junior High School497Senior High School117
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary827
Junior High School497
Senior High School117
All teachers1,441
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.2Junior High School19.5Senior High School33.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.2
Junior High School19.5
Senior High School33.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 1,061 classrooms and 1,501 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
1,061
Seats (approximate)
29,660
Toilets
1,501
Functional computers
1,375
Faucets
2,972
2,758 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms1,061 totalSeats (approximate)29,660 totalToilets1,501 totalFunctional computers1,375 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms74922092
Learners per classroom32.344.142.1
Seats (approximate)19,3437,5142,803
Learners per seat1.31.31.4
Toilets1,072287142
Learners per toilet22.533.827.3
Functional computers538554283
Learners per computer44.917.513.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary72 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary675
Junior High School120
Senior High School70
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary72 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary56493
Junior High School11010
Senior High School7000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary72 totalJunior High School12 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary3735
Junior High School102
Senior High School52
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female229Male222Shared1,026For persons with disabilities24
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female229
Male222
Shared1,026
For persons with disabilities24
All toilets1,501
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water2,758Without water214
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water2,758
Without water214
All faucets2,972
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate79
School Garden67
Exit Gate60
Temporary Perimeter Fence56
Offices51
Playground50
Covered Court37
Permanent Perimeter Fence37
Solar Panel29
Library/Learning Resource Center28
Computer Room27
Canteen25
Paved Pathway18
Clinic17
Supply Room13
Roofing11
Conference Room8
Faculty Room7
Home Economic Room7
Data File Room/Records Room6
Gymnasium4
Flood Marker3
Museum2
Science Laboratory2
Youth Development Center2

List of schools

Every school in San Jose, Occidental Mindoro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Jose, Occidental Mindoro: 99 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alitaytayan Elementary SchoolPublic15967
Ambulong Elementary School Annex - Bulwang Primary SchoolPublic2131
Ambulong Elementary School Annex - Patag Primary SchoolPublic15076
Ambulong Island Integrated SchoolPublic5092512
Ansiray Elementary SchoolPublic18577
Antipolo Elementary SchoolPublic18078
Bagong Sikat Elementary SchoolPublic9402525
Bangkal Elementary SchoolPublic16679
Batasan Elementary SchoolPublic373134
Bato-Ili Elementary SchoolPublic10673
Beaulah Land Christian SchoolPrivate105Not reportedNot reported
Bethany School Of Technology And Humanities, Inc.Private270Not reportedNot reported
Bubog 1 Elementary SchoolPublic9722821
Bubog 2 Elementary SchoolPublic4971717
Bubog National High SchoolPublic567288
Bunlao Elementary SchoolPublic8864
Buri Elementary SchoolPublic13999
Camanggahan Elementary SchoolPublic23688
Camburay Elementary SchoolPublic15977
Caminawit CSPublic2,0195956
Caminawit National High SchoolPublic7254523
Capt. Lawrence A. Cooper Technical College, Inc.-San JosePrivate11Not reportedNot reported
Catayungan Elementary SchoolPublic13274
Catayungan Elementary School Annex: Silom Primary SchoolPublic5233
Central National High SchoolPublic1,7027628
Curanta Elementary SchoolPublic13574
Danlog Elementary SchoolPublic12267
Divine Word College of San JosePrivate1,121Not reportedNot reported
G.E. Ramirez Memorial SchoolPublic3231111
Grace Christian SchoolPrivate107Not reportedNot reported
Hilltop Elementary SchoolPublic4411512
Himamara Elementary SchoolPublic2634
Holy Family AcademyPrivate636Not reportedNot reported
Iling Elementary SchoolPublic26594
Iling National High SchoolPublic8615319
Iling National High School - Pawican AnnexPublic290111
Inasakan Elementary SchoolPublic12777
Insulman Elementary SchoolPublic6745
Ipil Elementary SchoolPublic7865
Kalinisan Elementary SchoolPublic10554
La Curva Elementary SchoolPublic4051316
La Curva National High SchoolPublic21681
Labangan Elementary SchoolPublic25389
Labangan Elementary SchoolPublic25488
Lagnas Elementary SchoolPublic13685
Mabini I Elementary SchoolPublic481148
Mabini II Elementary SchoolPublic14978
Magbay Elementary SchoolPublic7291915
Manga Elementary SchoolPublic13177
Mangarin Elementary SchoolPublic242910
Mangarin Elementary School Annex IPublic5853
Mangarin National HighschoolPublic418157
Mapaya I Elementary SchoolPublic3761314
Mapaya II Elementary SchoolPublic16685
Mapaya III Elementary School (Catmon)Public19685
Mapaya III Elementary School - BoundaryPublic315119
Mapaya III Elementary School - Ong-OngPublic231810
Mapaya National High SchoolPublic8232420
Maranatha Christian AcademyPrivate480Not reportedNot reported
Monte Claro Elementary SchoolPublic20588
Montessori De San Jose FoundationPrivate59Not reportedNot reported
Mother Caterina School - PoblacionPrivate462Not reportedNot reported
Mother Caterina School, Inc. - NatandolPrivate26Not reportedNot reported
Murtha Elementary SchoolPublic306115
Naibuan Elementary SchoolPublic512148
Naitan Elementary SchoolPublic14377
Narra Elementary SchoolPublic8963
Natandol Elementary SchoolPublic15466
Occidental Mindoro State CollegeSUC or LUC440Not reportedNot reported
Pag-Asa Central SchoolPublic9402626
Pamana Ka (Paaralang Mangyan Na Angkop Sa Kulturang Aalagaan)Private143Not reportedNot reported
Pawican Elementary SchoolPublic26297
Pawican Elementary School Annex - Pitogo Primary SchoolPublic10174
Pawican Elementary School Annex - Tabay Primary SchoolPublic15475
Pawican Elementary School Annex - Tibago Primary SchoolPublic9776
Pedro T. Mendiola Sr. Memorial National High SchoolPublic2,2138974
Philippine Central Islands College Foundation Inc.Private1,012Not reportedNot reported
Pulang Lupa Elementary SchoolPublic4481516
Qui-Anay Elementary SchoolPublic8040
Quintal Elementary SchoolPublic8052
Salafay Elementary SchoolPublic13674
San Agustin Elementary SchoolPublic5511820
San Agustin Elementary School Annex (D-6)Public22488
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic3811315
San Jose Adventist Academy/San Jose Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate776Not reportedNot reported
San Jose National Agricultural and Industrial High SchoolPublic1,8589154
San Jose National High SchoolPublic3,72216963
San Jose Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic2,3166678
San Roque 1 Elementary SchoolPublic7541923
San Roque 2 Elementary SchoolPublic1,0432929
Siete Central Elementary SchoolPublic8522525
Southwest Philippines Ecumenical School Inc.Private62Not reportedNot reported
Taganop Elementary SchoolPublic33384
Tagumpay Elementary SchoolPublic18688
Tugtugin Elementary SchoolPublic13077
Westbridge Institute of Technology, Inc.Private1,068Not reportedNot reported
Yabat Elementary SchoolPublic412112
Yaw-Yawi I Elementary SchoolPublic4251414
Yawi-Yawi II Elementary SchoolPublic13977

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 67 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for San Jose, Occidental Mindoro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Jose, Occidental Mindoro