Schools in Central District, SDO Marawi City
- Schools
- 30
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 2 public, 26 private, 2 SUCs and LUCs
- Learners
- 21,817
- Up 1,335 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 109
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 21,817 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 21,817 |
| Male | 10,204 |
| Female | 11,329 |
| Not broken down by sex | 284 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 889 | 8,562 | 0 | 9,451 |
| Junior High School | 183 | 6,001 | 483 | 6,667 |
| Senior High School | 30 | 4,688 | 697 | 5,415 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 739 | 760 | 1,499 |
| Grade 1 | 819 | 764 | 1,583 |
| Grade 2 | 664 | 692 | 1,356 |
| Grade 3 | 608 | 665 | 1,273 |
| Grade 4 | 660 | 654 | 1,314 |
| Grade 5 | 666 | 682 | 1,348 |
| Grade 6 | 541 | 537 | 1,078 |
| Grade 7 | 954 | 1,022 | 1,976 |
| Grade 8 | 854 | 907 | 1,761 |
| Grade 9 | 700 | 799 | 1,499 |
| Grade 10 | 677 | 754 | 1,431 |
| Grade 11 | 1,261 | 1,682 | 2,943 |
| Grade 12 | 1,061 | 1,411 | 2,472 |
| Broken down by grade | 10,204 | 11,329 | 21,533 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 5,055 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 366 |
| Sports | 51 |
| All tracks | 5,472 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 137 | 144 | 281 |
| Elementary | 756 | 755 | 1,511 |
| Junior High School | 79 | 67 | 146 |
| All | 972 | 966 | 1,938 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 7 | 9 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| All | 8 | 12 | 20 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 30 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 2 |
| Private schools | 26 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 2 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 4 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 16 |
| Junior and senior high | 4 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 18 |
| Sectarian | 8 |
| DepEd managed | 2 |
| State universities and colleges | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 109 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 109 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 6 |
| All personnel | 115 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 90 |
| Junior High School | 14 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 109 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9.9 |
| Junior High School | 13.1 |
| Senior High School | 6.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 7 classrooms and 0 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 7
- Seats (approximate)
- 756
- Toilets
- 0
- Functional computers
- 86
- Faucets
- 10
- 0 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 127.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 586 | 129 | 41 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.4 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 17 | 69 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 52.3 | 2.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Not reported | |
| All toilets | 0 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 0 |
| Without water | 10 |
| All faucets | 10 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 1 |
| Exit Gate | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| School Garden | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Central District, SDO Marawi City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 284 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Central District, SDO Marawi City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Central District, SDO Marawi City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Central District, SDO Marawi City