Skip to content

Schools Division of Bulacan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
797
Down 65 from SY 2023-24
511 public, 286 private
Community learning centres
162
Down 13 from SY 2023-24
Learners
568,774
Down 49,600 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
15,451
Down 640 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
11,042
Down 875 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 568,774 learners, 562,202 in schools and 6,572 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners568,774
In schools562,202
In community learning centres (ALS)6,572
Male291,804
Female275,795
Not broken down by sex1,175
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary316,629 totalJunior High School163,699 totalSenior High School80,713 totalALS Basic Literacy Program131 totalALS A&E elementary1,229 totalALS A&E secondary5,198 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1,175 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary281,99434,63500316,629
Junior High School131,04332,65600163,699
Senior High School37,65043,0630080,713
ALS Basic Literacy Program000131131
ALS A&E elementary0001,2291,229
ALS A&E secondary0005,1985,198
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten39,669 totalGrade 144,433 totalGrade 245,694 totalGrade 347,249 totalGrade 446,537 totalGrade 541,256 totalGrade 649,676 totalGrade 744,639 totalGrade 838,107 totalGrade 939,290 totalGrade 1041,492 totalGrade 1142,199 totalGrade 1238,514 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)2,115 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)171 totalALS Basic Literacy Program131 totalALS A&E elementary1,229 totalALS A&E secondary5,198 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1,175 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten20,51619,15339,669
Grade 123,14821,28544,433
Grade 224,00221,69245,694
Grade 324,56022,68947,249
Grade 424,07622,46146,537
Grade 521,61319,64341,256
Grade 625,52124,15549,676
Grade 722,91821,72144,639
Grade 819,47018,63738,107
Grade 919,63819,65239,290
Grade 1020,66720,82541,492
Grade 1121,35320,84642,199
Grade 1219,26919,24538,514
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)1,4057102,115
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)10368171
ALS Basic Literacy Program8744131
ALS A&E elementary7175121,229
ALS A&E secondary2,7412,4575,198
Broken down by grade291,804275,795567,599
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic59,839Technical-Vocational-Livelihood21,019Arts and Design133Sports69
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic59,839
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood21,019
Arts and Design133
Sports69
All tracks81,060
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten171734
Elementary155108263
Junior High School8412
All180129309
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7360133
Elementary419391810
Junior High School120110230
Senior High School334275
All6456031,248
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education25934
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers718
Open High School Program4272114
Other School-Initiated Intervention1,1721,1622,334
All1,2461,2442,490

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 797 schools and 162 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools511Private schools286SUCs and LUCs0Community learning centres (ALS)162
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools511
Private schools286
SUCs and LUCs0
Community learning centres (ALS)162
All959
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only501Elementary and junior high (K to 10)58Kindergarten to Grade 12105Junior high only15Junior and senior high88Senior high only30Community learning centres (ALS)162
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only501
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)58
Kindergarten to Grade 12105
Junior high only15
Junior and senior high88
Senior high only30
Community learning centres (ALS)162
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed511
Non-sectarian234
Community learning centres (ALS)162
Sectarian52

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 15,451 teachers and 1,746 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers15,451
Non-teaching personnel1,746
All personnel17,197
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary8,887Junior High School5,053Senior High School1,511
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary8,887
Junior High School5,053
Senior High School1,511
All teachers15,451
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.7Junior High School25.9Senior High School24.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.7
Junior High School25.9
Senior High School24.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 11,042 classrooms and 14,179 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
11,042
Seats (approximate)
394,242
Toilets
14,179
Functional computers
16,479
Faucets
30,780
28,111 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms11,042 totalSeats (approximate)394,242 totalToilets14,179 totalFunctional computers16,479 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms6,9993,081962
Learners per classroom40.342.539.1
Seats (approximate)259,424101,40833,410
Learners per seat1.11.31.1
Toilets9,8043,385990
Learners per toilet28.838.738.0
Functional computers5,5956,3414,543
Learners per computer50.420.78.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary420 totalJunior High School98 totalSenior High School79 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary4164
Junior High School944
Senior High School718
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary420 totalJunior High School98 totalSenior High School79 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary39811101
Junior High School95120
Senior High School77020
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary420 totalJunior High School98 totalSenior High School79 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary39228
Junior High School917
Senior High School6316
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female2,454Male1,952Shared9,106For persons with disabilities667
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female2,454
Male1,952
Shared9,106
For persons with disabilities667
All toilets14,179
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water28,111Without water2,669
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water28,111
Without water2,669
All faucets30,780
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate502
Permanent Perimeter Fence448
Offices443
School Garden440
Covered Court408
Exit Gate355
Canteen298
Computer Room260
Clinic221
Library/Learning Resource Center187
Playground163
Paved Pathway137
Home Economic Room133
Conference Room106
Faculty Room105
Supply Room93
Science Laboratory92
Temporary Perimeter Fence84
Data File Room/Records Room69
Roofing64
Solar Panel56
Gymnasium51
Industrial Arts Room45
Flood Marker38
Bike Rack19
Student Co-Curricular Center19
Youth Development Center9
Speech Laboratory6
Museum4

Districts

25 districts, each with its SY 2024-25 schools and learners in every sector.

Districts in SDO Bulacan, SY 2024-25
NameSchoolsLearnersTeachers (public)Learners per teacher (public)
Angat3017,00243027.9
Balagtas2917,56945826.1
Baliuag North1321Not reportedNot reported
Baliuag South00Not reportedNot reported
Bocaue3539,08882829.0
Bulacan3015,02242429.7
Bustos2418,71755928.5
Calumpit4225,30275226.0
Dona Remedios Trinidad307,36626727.0
Guiguinto2923,34776027.1
Hagonoy East2517,86252727.9
Hagonoy West1711,65243227.0
Marilao5652,2881,38130.4
Norzagaray4533,07195231.7
Obando187,93829722.1
Pandi3837,5531,00433.4
Paombong208,68524930.6
Plaridel4326,35969129.1
Pulilan3427,54171329.4
San Ildefonso North2815,53646926.2
San Ildefonso South2610,87633129.3
San Miguel North2918,75163428.4
San Miguel South3222,41274827.1
San Rafael4024,86079228.0
Sta. Maria9683,0841,75332.9

District totals exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

About this data

  • 1,175 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

District totals exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for the Schools Division of Bulacan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for the Schools Division of Bulacan