Skip to content

Schools Division of Agusan del Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
569
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
518 public, 50 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
249
Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Learners
180,994
Down 1,343 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
7,308
Down 104 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
5,319
Up 33 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 180,994 learners, 174,796 in schools and 6,198 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners180,994
In schools174,796
In community learning centres (ALS)6,198
Male92,638
Female88,280
Not broken down by sex76
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary104,271 totalJunior High School48,638 totalSenior High School21,812 totalALS Basic Literacy Program381 totalALS A&E elementary1,081 totalALS A&E secondary4,735 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 76 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary101,9592,1331790104,271
Junior High School44,7563,8820048,638
Senior High School16,5455,2670021,812
ALS Basic Literacy Program000381381
ALS A&E elementary0001,0811,081
ALS A&E secondary0004,7354,735
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten12,479 totalGrade 114,420 totalGrade 215,331 totalGrade 315,611 totalGrade 415,156 totalGrade 515,208 totalGrade 615,654 totalGrade 713,598 totalGrade 811,535 totalGrade 911,793 totalGrade 1011,711 totalGrade 1111,272 totalGrade 1210,540 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)412 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)1 totalALS Basic Literacy Program381 totalALS A&E elementary1,081 totalALS A&E secondary4,735 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 76 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6,5325,94712,479
Grade 17,5446,87614,420
Grade 28,0967,23515,331
Grade 38,1627,44915,611
Grade 47,8167,34015,156
Grade 58,0477,16115,208
Grade 67,9247,73015,654
Grade 76,8456,75313,598
Grade 85,7945,74111,535
Grade 95,7686,02511,793
Grade 105,6746,03711,711
Grade 115,6035,66911,272
Grade 125,2335,30710,540
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)257155412
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)011
ALS Basic Literacy Program213168381
ALS A&E elementary6484331,081
ALS A&E secondary2,4822,2534,735
Broken down by grade92,63888,280180,918
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic11,432Technical-Vocational-Livelihood10,343Arts and Design37
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic11,432
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood10,343
Arts and Design37
All tracks21,812
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9716
Elementary473178
Junior High School3710
All5945104
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,4111,2762,687
Elementary8,8988,18117,079
Junior High School3,6143,7667,380
Senior High School9601,1712,131
All14,88314,39429,277
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education426
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers161026
Modified In-School Off-School Approach6612
Open High School Program13518
Other School-Initiated Intervention9312
All482674

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 569 schools and 249 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools518Private schools50SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)249
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools518
Private schools50
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)249
All818
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only435Elementary and junior high (K to 10)22Kindergarten to Grade 125Junior high only8Junior and senior high93Senior high only6Community learning centres (ALS)249
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only435
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)22
Kindergarten to Grade 125
Junior high only8
Junior and senior high93
Senior high only6
Community learning centres (ALS)249
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed518
Community learning centres (ALS)249
Sectarian31
Non-sectarian19
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 7,308 teachers and 1,114 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers7,308
Non-teaching personnel1,114
All personnel8,422
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary4,372Junior High School2,280Senior High School656
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary4,372
Junior High School2,280
Senior High School656
All teachers7,308
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.3Junior High School19.6Senior High School25.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.3
Junior High School19.6
Senior High School25.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 5,319 classrooms and 6,467 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
5,319
Seats (approximate)
142,242
Toilets
6,467
Functional computers
15,423
Faucets
8,474
6,550 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms5,319 totalSeats (approximate)142,242 totalToilets6,467 totalFunctional computers15,423 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms3,4451,365509
Learners per classroom29.632.832.5
Seats (approximate)91,31937,38513,538
Learners per seat1.11.21.2
Toilets4,1811,702584
Learners per toilet24.426.328.3
Functional computers5,0696,8673,487
Learners per computer20.16.54.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary423 totalJunior High School115 totalSenior High School90 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary4176
Junior High School1132
Senior High School828
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary423 totalJunior High School115 totalSenior High School90 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary38117187
Junior High School109141
Senior High School84150
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary423 totalJunior High School115 totalSenior High School90 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary278145
Junior High School8728
Senior High School6327
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female1,038Male985Shared4,309For persons with disabilities135
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female1,038
Male985
Shared4,309
For persons with disabilities135
All toilets6,467
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water6,550Without water1,924
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water6,550
Without water1,924
All faucets8,474
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden484
Entrance Gate456
Playground418
Temporary Perimeter Fence385
Offices283
Exit Gate270
Permanent Perimeter Fence262
Library/Learning Resource Center147
Computer Room131
Clinic98
Faculty Room97
Paved Pathway97
Solar Panel86
Supply Room80
Conference Room74
Covered Court67
Home Economic Room67
Canteen55
Data File Room/Records Room51
Science Laboratory49
Roofing45
Flood Marker37
Industrial Arts Room28
Student Co-Curricular Center26
Gymnasium23
Youth Development Center10
Speech Laboratory9
Bike Rack2
Museum1

Districts

31 districts, each with its SY 2024-25 schools and learners in every sector.

Districts in SDO Agusan del Sur, SY 2024-25
NameSchoolsLearnersTeachers (public)Learners per teacher (public)
Bunawan I179,60826525.4
Bunawan II124,01116724.0
Curriculum Implementation Division (Agusan del Sur Division)1415Not reportedNot reported
Esperanza I277,15434420.4
Esperanza II244,55225018.2
Esperanza III153,90515924.6
La Paz I235,82122424.9
La Paz II132,69611423.7
Loreto North359,22745020.5
Loreto South234,28219022.5
Prosperidad I187,18625425.7
Prosperidad II135,15322023.4
Prosperidad III135,87924124.3
Prosperidad IV164,40321620.4
Rosario I2511,01834825.5
Rosario II83,44312627.3
San Francisco I1613,15348825.7
San Francisco II153,44715521.4
San Francisco III154,13211328.9
San Francisco IV103,44113225.2
San Luis I295,95129220.1
San Luis II173,85315724.5
Sibagat I235,47623119.3
Sibagat II183,24615321.2
Sta. Josefa216,39234418.3
Talacogon East214,65125318.3
Talacogon West237,09135119.7
Trento I2210,58738522.9
Trento II205,05523421.6
Veruela I175,80425622.5
Veruela II193,76419619.0

District totals exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

About this data

  • 76 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

District totals exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for the Schools Division of Agusan del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for the Schools Division of Agusan del Sur