Skip to content

Schools in Bunawan I, SDO Agusan del Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
17
No change from SY 2023-24
12 public, 5 private
Learners
9,608
Down 256 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
265
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
199
Up 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,608 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,608
Male4,882
Female4,722
Not broken down by sex4
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,186 totalJunior High School2,841 totalSenior High School3,577 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,0271593,186
Junior High School2,84102,841
Senior High School8742,7033,577
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten369 totalGrade 1459 totalGrade 2440 totalGrade 3444 totalGrade 4467 totalGrade 5489 totalGrade 6495 totalGrade 7875 totalGrade 8612 totalGrade 9640 totalGrade 10714 totalGrade 112,121 totalGrade 121,456 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)23 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten192177369
Grade 1238221459
Grade 2231209440
Grade 3251193444
Grade 4251216467
Grade 5271218489
Grade 6241254495
Grade 7448427875
Grade 8316296612
Grade 9307333640
Grade 10379335714
Grade 111,0231,0982,121
Grade 127187381,456
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)16723
Broken down by grade4,8824,7229,604
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,289Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,288
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,289
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,288
All tracks3,577
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten112
Elementary10076176
Junior High School225169394
Senior High School7376149
All399322721
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education202

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 17 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools12Private schools5
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools12
Private schools5
All17
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Junior high only1Junior and senior high2Senior high only3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed12
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 265 teachers and 35 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers265
Non-teaching personnel35
All personnel300
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary125Junior High School124Senior High School16
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary125
Junior High School124
Senior High School16
All teachers265
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.2Junior High School22.9Senior High School54.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.2
Junior High School22.9
Senior High School54.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 199 classrooms and 358 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
199
Seats (approximate)
5,949
Toilets
358
Functional computers
369
Faucets
308
191 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms199 totalSeats (approximate)5,949 totalToilets358 totalFunctional computers369 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms967924
Learners per classroom31.536.036.4
Seats (approximate)2,4172,652880
Learners per seat1.31.11.0
Toilets14316451
Learners per toilet21.217.317.1
Functional computers1172502
Learners per computer25.911.4437.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary81
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary81
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female19Male20Shared313For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female19
Male20
Shared313
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets358
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water191Without water117
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water191
Without water117
All faucets308
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden12
Entrance Gate9
Playground9
Exit Gate8
Offices8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Canteen5
Covered Court3
Home Economic Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Clinic2
Computer Room2
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Flood Marker2
Paved Pathway2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bunawan I, SDO Agusan del Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bunawan I, SDO Agusan del Sur: 17 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agpan Elementary SchoolPublic4532
Antioquia Elementary SchoolPublic4344
Asian Skills Academy Foundation, Inc.Private596Not reportedNot reported
Babadan Elementary SchoolPublic174107
Brookside Elementary SchoolPublic6972516
Bunawan Agusan del Sur Light and Life Learning Center, Inc.Private112Not reportedNot reported
Bunawan National High SchoolPublic2,68210770
Computer Research Network, Inc.-Main CampusPrivate418Not reportedNot reported
East Bunawan Central Elementary School With SPED ProgramPublic8723228
Hubang Elementary SchoolPublic227107
Imelda Elementary SchoolPublic197108
Informatic Computer Institute Of Agusan Del Sur, IncPrivate1,693Not reportedNot reported
Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic6422317
Libertad National High SchoolPublic7652723
St. Joseph Learning Center-Bunawan, Inc.Private47Not reportedNot reported
Tagbayangbang Elementary SchoolPublic13087
West Bunawan National High SchoolPublic268610

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bunawan I, SDO Agusan del Sur exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bunawan I, SDO Agusan del Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bunawan I, SDO Agusan del Sur