Skip to content

Banahao Elementary School

School ID 132958 · Public elementary school · Barangay Maitum, City of Tandag (Capital), Surigao del Sur · Caraga

Schools Division of Tandag City · Tandag II

SY 2023-24 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

DepEd's SY 2024-25 data does not list this school, so this page shows its SY 2023-24 figures.

5 schools share this name

Learners
45
Teachers
4
Classrooms
5
Learners per teacher
11.3
Learners per classroom
9.0

Enrollment

Not in DepEd's SY 2024-25 data. SY 2023-24: 45 learners.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2023-24MaleFemaleKindergarten1 totalGrade 16 totalGrade 29 totalGrade 39 totalGrade 49 totalGrade 52 totalGrade 69 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2023-24
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2023-24
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Grade 1336
Grade 2459
Grade 3639
Grade 4729
Grade 5022
Grade 6459
All grades252045
  • 45 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2023-24

Teachers and staff

Teachers and staff, SY 2023-24
Teachers4
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher11.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2023-24
Teacher II2
Teacher I1
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
5
9.0 learners per classroom
Other rooms
2
Seats (approximate)
620
0.1 learners per seat
Toilets
Not reported
Faucets
10
10 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
5
9.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
Yes

Other facilities

  • Entrance Gate
  • Playground
  • Solar Panel
  • Temporary Perimeter Fence

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱508,000, up ₱206,000 from FY 2024.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearElementaryTotal
2023₱199,000₱199,000
2024₱302,000₱302,000
2025₱508,000₱508,000

Location

Barangay Maitum, City of Tandag (Capital), Surigao del Sur

Legislative district: 1st District

Map point: 9.088852, 126.082289

All schools in City of Tandag (Capital)

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2023-24: toilets.

Figures for school ID 132958 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 132958