Skip to content

Schools in Tandag II, SDO Tandag City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
20
16 public, 4 private
Learners
9,362
Teachers
363
Classrooms
239

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,362 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,362
Male4,684
Female4,678
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,384 totalJunior High School3,687 totalSenior High School1,291 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,2391454,384
Junior High School3,677103,687
Senior High School1,29101,291
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten594 totalGrade 1582 totalGrade 2646 totalGrade 3610 totalGrade 4593 totalGrade 5606 totalGrade 6689 totalGrade 7988 totalGrade 8844 totalGrade 9890 totalGrade 10965 totalGrade 11690 totalGrade 12601 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)64 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten311283594
Grade 1305277582
Grade 2320326646
Grade 3300310610
Grade 4299294593
Grade 5319287606
Grade 6340349689
Grade 7526462988
Grade 8422422844
Grade 9425465890
Grade 10454511965
Grade 11346344690
Grade 12280321601
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)372764
All grades4,6844,6789,362
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,233Technical-Vocational-Livelihood58
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,233
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood58
All tracks1,291
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten538
Elementary142135
Junior High School152136
All344579
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten13821
Elementary152123275
Junior High School6986155
Senior High School165975
All250276526
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Modified In-School Off-School Approach81321
Open High School Program4610
All121931

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 20 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools4
All20
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 363 teachers and 45 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers363
Non-teaching personnel45
All personnel408
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary190Junior High School170Senior High School3
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary190
Junior High School170
Senior High School3
All teachers363
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.3Junior High School21.6Senior High School430.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.3
Junior High School21.6
Senior High School430.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 239 classrooms and 294 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
239
Seats (approximate)
7,788
Toilets
294
Functional computers
604
Faucets
649
612 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms239 totalSeats (approximate)7,788 totalToilets294 totalFunctional computers604 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1347926
Learners per classroom31.646.549.7
Seats (approximate)3,9552,850983
Learners per seat1.11.31.3
Toilets1788630
Learners per toilet23.842.843.0
Functional computers3662353
Learners per computer11.615.7430.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School70
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary1221
Junior High School421
Senior High School101
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary141
Junior High School61
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female45Male47Shared196For persons with disabilities6
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female45
Male47
Shared196
For persons with disabilities6
All toilets294
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water612Without water37
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water612
Without water37
All faucets649
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
School Garden12
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Playground9
Covered Court8
Computer Room5
Exit Gate4
Offices4
Paved Pathway4
Faculty Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Clinic2
Solar Panel2
Canteen1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Home Economic Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Tandag II, SDO Tandag City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tandag II, SDO Tandag City: 22 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Banahao Elementary SchoolPublic4545
Banahao Integrated SchoolPublic7057
Carmen Integrated SchoolPublic4772015
Jacinto P. Elpa National High SchoolPublic4,43015886
Little Angel's Pre-School of Tandag City, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Mabuhay Integrated SchoolPublic21998
Mahanon Elementary SchoolPublic10763
Meliton M. Ajos Memorial Integrated SchoolPublic23799
Pag-Asa Tribal Community Integrated SchoolPublic7354
Pag-asa Tribal Community Elementary SchoolPublic574Not reported
Pandanon Elementary SchoolPublic10388
Quintos Elementary SchoolPublic6372214
Rosario Integrated SchoolPublic4721711
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic15497
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic13885
Special Science Elementary SchoolPublic2471112
St. Thomas Aquinas Mentoring Center, Inc.Private51Not reportedNot reported
Tandag Central Elementary SchoolPublic5532321
Tandag Christian School, Inc.Private81Not reportedNot reported
Tandag City SPED CenterPublic3061711
Tandag Light Bearer Learning Center, Inc.Private15Not reportedNot reported
Telaje Elementary SchoolPublic9843618

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Tandag II, SDO Tandag City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Tandag II, SDO Tandag City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tandag II, SDO Tandag City