Skip to content

Suba Bangas Elementary School

School ID 134372 · Public elementary school · Barangay Bangas (Pob.), Hadji Panglima Tahil (Marunggas), Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Jolo IV

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
397
Up 24 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
6
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
66.2
Up 4.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 45.0

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 397 learners, up 24 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten57 totalGrade 162 totalGrade 2104 totalGrade 367 totalGrade 443 totalGrade 526 totalGrade 638 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten292857
Grade 1352762
Grade 24460104
Grade 3254267
Grade 4202343
Grade 5161026
Grade 6172138
All grades186211397
  • 232 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 66.2 learners per teacher is above the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers6
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher66.2
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I5
Teacher II1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
30
13.2 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
Off-grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher66.235.087%
Learners per classroomNot reported45.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134372 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134372