Skip to content

Leong Primary School

School ID 134367 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kabuukan, Hadji Panglima Tahil (Marunggas), Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Jolo IV

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
29
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
14.5
Down 21.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 45.0

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 29 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten6 totalGrade 110 totalGrade 26 totalGrade 37 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten336
Grade 15510
Grade 2156
Grade 3437
All grades131629
  • 17 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 14.5 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel2
Learners per teacher14.5
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Head Teacher I2
Teacher I2

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
4
7.3 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher14.535.05%
Learners per classroomNot reported45.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134367 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134367