Skip to content

Kabukan Elementary School

School ID 134364 · Public elementary school · Barangay Kabuukan, Hadji Panglima Tahil (Marunggas), Sulu · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)

Schools Division of Sulu · Jolo IV

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
53
Down 7 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
2
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
26.5
Down 33.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 35.0
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 45.0

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 53 learners, down 7 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten11 totalGrade 116 totalGrade 212 totalGrade 314 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5611
Grade 161016
Grade 23912
Grade 39514
All grades233053
  • 24 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 26.5 learners per teacher is below the Sulu median of 35.0 for elementary schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for elementary schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher26.5
Sulu division median35.0
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median37.2
National median22.3
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I2

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
18
2.9 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
0
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Solar Panel

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 417 elementary schools in the Sulu division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Sulu division median for elementary schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher26.535.024%
Learners per classroomNot reported45.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported81.3Not reported
Learners per computerNot reported73.6Not reported

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 134364 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 134364