Skip to content

Schools in City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
89
Up 3 from SY 2023-24
85 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
41
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Learners
36,159
Up 930 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,421
Down 175 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1,077
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 36,159 learners, 35,069 in schools and 1,090 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners36,159
In schools35,069
In community learning centres (ALS)1,090
Male18,387
Female17,726
Not broken down by sex46
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary19,705 totalJunior High School9,862 totalSenior High School5,456 totalALS Basic Literacy Program51 totalALS A&E elementary248 totalALS A&E secondary791 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 46 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary19,365340019,705
Junior High School9,55730509,862
Senior High School5,18726905,456
ALS Basic Literacy Program005151
ALS A&E elementary00248248
ALS A&E secondary00791791
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,448 totalGrade 12,794 totalGrade 22,915 totalGrade 33,022 totalGrade 42,989 totalGrade 52,624 totalGrade 62,766 totalGrade 72,780 totalGrade 82,383 totalGrade 92,277 totalGrade 102,422 totalGrade 112,878 totalGrade 122,578 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)147 totalALS Basic Literacy Program51 totalALS A&E elementary248 totalALS A&E secondary791 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 46 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,2861,1622,448
Grade 11,4161,3782,794
Grade 21,5981,3172,915
Grade 31,5751,4473,022
Grade 41,5181,4712,989
Grade 51,3841,2402,624
Grade 61,4061,3602,766
Grade 71,3751,4052,780
Grade 81,2211,1622,383
Grade 91,1031,1742,277
Grade 101,1841,2382,422
Grade 111,4281,4502,878
Grade 121,2391,3392,578
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)9057147
ALS Basic Literacy Program331851
ALS A&E elementary136112248
ALS A&E secondary395396791
Broken down by grade18,38717,72636,113
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,968Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,531
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,968
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,531
All tracks5,499
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9413
Elementary153135288
Junior High School129142271
Senior High School8076156
All371357728
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Modified In-School Off-School Approach011
Other School-Initiated Intervention243458
All243559

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 89 schools and 41 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools85Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)41
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools85
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)41
All130
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only57Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only6Junior and senior high22Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)41
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only57
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only6
Junior and senior high22
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)41
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed85
Community learning centres (ALS)41
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,421 teachers and 101 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,421
Non-teaching personnel101
All personnel1,522
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary832Junior High School429Senior High School160
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary832
Junior High School429
Senior High School160
All teachers1,421
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.3Junior High School22.3Senior High School32.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.3
Junior High School22.3
Senior High School32.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 1,077 classrooms and 1,288 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
1,077
Seats (approximate)
27,204
Toilets
1,288
Functional computers
1,789
Faucets
1,746
1,387 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms1,077 totalSeats (approximate)27,204 totalToilets1,288 totalFunctional computers1,789 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms631283163
Learners per classroom30.733.831.8
Seats (approximate)16,1047,4453,655
Learners per seat1.21.31.4
Toilets796322170
Learners per toilet24.329.730.5
Functional computers4213541,014
Learners per computer46.027.05.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary57 totalJunior High School29 totalSenior High School23 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary570
Junior High School281
Senior High School212
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary57 totalJunior High School29 totalSenior High School23 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary5250
Junior High School2711
Senior High School2201
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary57 totalJunior High School29 totalSenior High School23 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary4710
Junior High School245
Senior High School176
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female205Male174Shared861For persons with disabilities48
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female205
Male174
Shared861
For persons with disabilities48
All toilets1,288
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,387Without water359
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,387
Without water359
All faucets1,746
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden81
Playground76
Entrance Gate75
Temporary Perimeter Fence68
Offices54
Computer Room46
Exit Gate35
Library/Learning Resource Center23
Clinic22
Home Economic Room17
Science Laboratory17
Paved Pathway16
Faculty Room15
Supply Room15
Solar Panel14
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Conference Room10
Data File Room/Records Room10
Industrial Arts Room4
Youth Development Center3
Covered Court2
Gymnasium2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Canteen1
Museum1

List of schools

Every school in City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental: 89 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abundio Agarpao, Sr. Memorial High SchoolPublic485411
Ali-Is Elementary SchoolPublic205911
Ali-Is Integrated SchoolPublic464112
Antonio M. Lacson, Sr. Memorial High SchoolPublic281311
Atilano B. Cabangal Memorial High SchoolPublic348417
Bahian Elementary SchoolPublic11887
Baican Elementary SchoolPublic256109
Baisan Elementary SchoolPublic2741213
Banaybanay Elementary SchoolPublic4391817
Banaybanay High SchoolPublic275412
Banaybanay Rural Farm SchoolPublic4550
Banga Central Elementary SchoolPublic5992225
Bayawan City East Central SchoolPublic2,1567373
Bayawan City Inclusive Education CenterPublic299170
Bayawan City Learning Center, Inc.Private55Not reportedNot reported
Bayawan City School For The ArtsPublic7160
Bayawan City Science And Technology Education Center - Elementary SchoolPublic230118
Bayawan City Science and Technology Education Center - High SchoolPublic453520
Bayawan National High SchoolPublic4,743303106
Bokaw Elementary SchoolPublic181117
Bokaw National High SchoolPublic4320
Bolirocon Elementary SchoolPublic13995
Bugay Elementary SchoolPublic5952319
Bugay National High SchoolPublic379416
Buli-Buli Elementary SchoolPublic325119
Cadal-Ugan Elementary SchoolPublic9876
Canabuan Elementary SchoolPublic162107
Cansig-Id Elementary SchoolPublic18297
Cansumalig Elementary SchoolPublic3031211
Cansumalig High SchoolPublic262310
Cogon Elementary SchoolPublic8971
Cogon National High SchoolPublic2620
Damig Elementary SchoolPublic13388
Dawis Elementary SchoolPublic6912824
Dawis National High SchoolPublic632832
Dean Felix Gaudiel, Sr. Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic21986
Dita Elementary SchoolPublic13470
Early Readers Montessorian School, Inc.Private167Not reportedNot reported
Enzo Nicolai T. Teves High SchoolPublic503421
Gamao Elementary SchoolPublic4592119
Guintana-An Elementary SchoolPublic9385
Guisocon Elementary SchoolPublic286119
H. (Bido) Jordan Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic3761410
Hag-Um Primary SchoolPublic5374
Holy Family Elementary SchoolPublic20398
Kalamtukan Elementary SchoolPublic4151613
Kalamtukan National High SchoolPublic326312
Kalumboyan Elementary SchoolPublic896341
Kalumboyan National High SchoolPublic89514625
Kalumboyan Rural Farm SchoolPublic13050
Kalumpang Elementary SchoolPublic15775
Kangkawit Elementary SchoolPublic6886
Kasla Elementary SchoolPublic7376
Lapay Elementary SchoolPublic7142522
Lapay National High SchoolPublic639517
Lunoy Elementary SchoolPublic7474
Magsulay Elementary SchoolPublic3121715
Mandu-Aw Elementary SchoolPublic5092213
Manduaw National High SchoolPublic350614
Matunoy Elementary SchoolPublic210910
Minaba Elementary SchoolPublic4741815
Minaba High SchoolPublic554019
Minaba Rural Farm SchoolPublic7350
NARRA High SchoolPublic4481915
Nangka Elementary SchoolPublic5722119
Napo Elementary SchoolPublic10785
Omod Elementary SchoolPublic7292519
Omod High SchoolPublic6652517
Pagatban High SchoolPublic259015
Pusi-On Elementary SchoolPublic111103
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic4101610
San Jose High SchoolPublic269510
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic19287
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic11088
Senator Lorenzo G. Teves Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic362148
Southern Tech College Foundation, Inc.Private109Not reportedNot reported
St. Augustine Academy of Bayawan, Inc.Private591Not reportedNot reported
Tabuan Elementary SchoolPublic3271518
Tabuan Provincial Community High SchoolPublic420415
Tavera Elementary SchoolPublic2791311
Tayawan Elementary SchoolPublic7993120
Tayawan High SchoolPublic688623
Telesforo Gargantiel Memorial Elementary SchoolPublic7612623
Terong Elementary SchoolPublic10181
Uban-Uban Elementary SchoolPublic5984
Upper Datong Elementary SchoolPublic17195
Villareal Elementary SchoolPublic3271415
Villasol Elementary SchoolPublic4901715
Villasol National High SchoolPublic31538

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 46 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental