Skip to content

Cogon National High School

School ID 306305 · Public junior high school · Barangay Kalamtukan, City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Bayawan City · Basay

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

8 schools share this name

Learners
26
Teachers
2
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
13.0
Division median 13.8
Learners per classroom
Not reported

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 26 learners.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 726 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7121426
All grades121426
  • 6 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 13.0 learners per teacher is below the Bayawan City median of 13.8 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers2
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher13.0
Bayawan City division median13.8
Negros Island Region median26.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher II1
Teacher III1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
80
0.3 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
1
26.0 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

  • Playground

MOOE

MOOE: Not reported.

How it compares

It is compared with the 6 junior high schools in the Bayawan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Bayawan City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher13.013.850%
Learners per classroomNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Learners per toiletNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Learners per computer26.045.040%

Location

Barangay Kalamtukan, City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.

Figures for school ID 306305 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306305