Bayawan City School For The Arts
School ID 306171 · Public junior high school · Barangay Villareal, City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)
- Learners
- 71
- Up 36 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 11.8
- Up 4.8 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 13.8
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 71 learners, up 36 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 18 | 14 | 32 |
| Grade 8 | 18 | 21 | 39 |
| All grades | 36 | 35 | 71 |
Teachers and staff
Its 11.8 learners per teacher is below the Bayawan City median of 13.8 for junior high schools.
| Teachers | 6 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 11.8 |
| Bayawan City division median | 13.8 |
| Negros Island Region median | 26.0 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 5 |
|---|---|
| Teacher III | 1 |
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 175
- 0.4 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 48
- 1.5 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱490,000.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ₱490,000 | ₱490,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 6 junior high schools in the Bayawan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 11.8 | 13.8 | 33% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 1.5 | 45.0 | 20% |
Location
Barangay Villareal, City of Bayawan (Tulong), Negros Oriental
Legislative district: 1st District
Other schools in City of Bayawan (Tulong)
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
Figures for school ID 306171 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked