Schools in Numancia West, SDO Siargao
- Schools
- 12
- 10 public, 1 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 3,047
- Teachers
- 98
- Classrooms
- 123
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,047 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,047 |
| Male | 1,548 |
| Female | 1,499 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,746 | 2 | 0 | 1,748 |
| Junior High School | 760 | 120 | 24 | 904 |
| Senior High School | 334 | 61 | 0 | 395 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 111 | 112 | 223 |
| Grade 1 | 148 | 115 | 263 |
| Grade 2 | 143 | 139 | 282 |
| Grade 3 | 127 | 127 | 254 |
| Grade 4 | 114 | 130 | 244 |
| Grade 5 | 112 | 108 | 220 |
| Grade 6 | 138 | 124 | 262 |
| Grade 7 | 110 | 138 | 248 |
| Grade 8 | 114 | 94 | 208 |
| Grade 9 | 110 | 112 | 222 |
| Grade 10 | 111 | 115 | 226 |
| Grade 11 | 104 | 97 | 201 |
| Grade 12 | 106 | 88 | 194 |
| All grades | 1,548 | 1,499 | 3,047 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 264 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 131 |
| All tracks | 395 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 5 | 5 | 10 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 98 teachers and 14 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 98 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 14 |
| All personnel | 112 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 58 |
| Junior High School | 30 |
| Senior High School | 10 |
| All teachers | 98 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.1 |
| Junior High School | 25.3 |
| Senior High School | 33.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 123 classrooms and 135 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 123
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,550
- Toilets
- 135
- Functional computers
- 260
- Faucets
- 213
- 142 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 83 | 26 | 14 |
| Learners per classroom | 21.0 | 29.2 | 23.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,750 | 400 | 400 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.9 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 99 | 23 | 13 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.6 | 33.0 | 25.7 |
| Functional computers | 147 | 66 | 47 |
| Learners per computer | 11.9 | 11.5 | 7.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 18 |
| Shared | 89 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 135 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 142 |
| Without water | 71 |
| All faucets | 213 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Numancia West, SDO Siargao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagacay Elementary School | Public | 82 | 3 | 4 |
| Cancohoy Elementary School | Public | 118 | 7 | 11 |
| Del Carmen National High School | Public | 951 | 40 | 40 |
| Dumoyog Primary School | Public | 31 | 3 | 2 |
| Halian Elementary School | Public | 116 | Not reported | 9 |
| Jamoyaon Elementary School | Public | 117 | 5 | 7 |
| Katipunan Elementary School | Public | 78 | 4 | 6 |
| Lasala Elementary School | Public | 288 | 9 | 15 |
| Lasala Integrated School | Public | 436 | 9 | 11 |
| Mabuhay Primary School | Public | 46 | 2 | 3 |
| Mt. Carmel School of Siargao, Inc. | Private | 183 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Numancia Central Elementary School | Public | 865 | 25 | 30 |
| Surigao State College Of Technology | SUC or LUC | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Numancia West, SDO Siargao exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Numancia West, SDO Siargao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Numancia West, SDO Siargao