Skip to content

Schools in Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
19 public
Learners
3,941
Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
158
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
101
Up 20 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 3,941 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners3,941
Male1,968
Female1,973
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Elementary3,051 totalJunior High School684 totalSenior High School206 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners
Elementary3,051
Junior High School684
Senior High School206
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten533 totalGrade 1491 totalGrade 2490 totalGrade 3382 totalGrade 4395 totalGrade 5366 totalGrade 6394 totalGrade 7161 totalGrade 8183 totalGrade 9178 totalGrade 10162 totalGrade 11140 totalGrade 1266 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten277256533
Grade 1230261491
Grade 2264226490
Grade 3181201382
Grade 4222173395
Grade 5167199366
Grade 6196198394
Grade 78972161
Grade 881102183
Grade 99385178
Grade 106597162
Grade 117367140
Grade 12303666
All grades1,9681,9733,941
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic206
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic206
All tracks206
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten393675
Elementary7447561,500
Junior High School5567122
All8388591,697
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary91019

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only15Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only15
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed19

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 158 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers158
Non-teaching personnel22
All personnel180
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary123Junior High School28Senior High School7
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary123
Junior High School28
Senior High School7
All teachers158
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.8Junior High School24.4Senior High School29.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.8
Junior High School24.4
Senior High School29.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 101 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
101
Seats (approximate)
2,428
Toilets
79
Functional computers
242
Faucets
97
35 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms101 totalSeats (approximate)2,428 totalToilets79 totalFunctional computers242 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms72254
Learners per classroom42.427.451.5
Seats (approximate)1,97642032
Learners per seat1.51.66.4
Toilets57193
Learners per toilet53.536.068.7
Functional computers142100Not reported
Learners per computer21.56.8Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary162
Junior High School40
Senior High School11
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary11313
Junior High School3100
Senior High School2000
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary315
Junior High School13
Senior High School11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female14Male13Shared50For persons with disabilities2
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female14
Male13
Shared50
For persons with disabilities2
All toilets79
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water35Without water62
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water35
Without water62
All faucets97
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden14
Playground13
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Entrance Gate10
Offices7
Solar Panel7
Exit Gate5
Clinic2
Paved Pathway2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Bike Rack1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1

List of schools

Every school in Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

About this data

The figures for Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Munai, SDO Lanao del Norte