Schools in West Butuan District I, SDO Butuan City
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 12 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 9,356
- Down 437 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 351
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,356 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,356 |
| Male | 4,782 |
| Female | 4,574 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,087 | 39 | 5,126 |
| Junior High School | 2,821 | 0 | 2,821 |
| Senior High School | 1,409 | 0 | 1,409 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 294 | 283 | 577 |
| Grade 1 | 352 | 355 | 707 |
| Grade 2 | 369 | 309 | 678 |
| Grade 3 | 395 | 378 | 773 |
| Grade 4 | 396 | 376 | 772 |
| Grade 5 | 386 | 323 | 709 |
| Grade 6 | 420 | 448 | 868 |
| Grade 7 | 424 | 378 | 802 |
| Grade 8 | 309 | 314 | 623 |
| Grade 9 | 400 | 333 | 733 |
| Grade 10 | 307 | 356 | 663 |
| Grade 11 | 385 | 369 | 754 |
| Grade 12 | 313 | 342 | 655 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 32 | 10 | 42 |
| All grades | 4,782 | 4,574 | 9,356 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 895 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 514 |
| All tracks | 1,409 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 7 | 5 | 12 |
| Elementary | 33 | 32 | 65 |
| Junior High School | 25 | 26 | 51 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| All | 70 | 73 | 143 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 2 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 12 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 12 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 351 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 351 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 389 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 182 |
| Junior High School | 128 |
| Senior High School | 41 |
| All teachers | 351 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.0 |
| Junior High School | 22.0 |
| Senior High School | 34.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 316 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,219
- Toilets
- 316
- Functional computers
- 603
- Faucets
- 750
- 685 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 121 | 77 | 40 |
| Learners per classroom | 42.0 | 36.6 | 35.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,214 | 2,032 | 973 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.4 | 1.5 |
| Toilets | 181 | 92 | 43 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.1 | 30.7 | 32.8 |
| Functional computers | 136 | 248 | 219 |
| Learners per computer | 37.4 | 11.4 | 6.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 4 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 56 |
| Male | 52 |
| Shared | 182 |
| For persons with disabilities | 26 |
| All toilets | 316 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 685 |
| Without water | 65 |
| All faucets | 750 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Faculty Room | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in West Butuan District I, SDO Butuan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4th Watch Maranatha Christian Academy of Butuan City, Inc. | Private | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bancasi Integrated School | Public | 432 | 12 | 7 |
| Basag National High School | Public | 208 | 6 | 8 |
| Bliss Elementary School | Public | 400 | 16 | 13 |
| Consuelo Elementary School | Public | 396 | 14 | 11 |
| Consuelo National High School | Public | 297 | 19 | 17 |
| Francisco T. Magno Elementary School | Public | 274 | 9 | 9 |
| Gabriel Elementary School | Public | 302 | 12 | 9 |
| Kinamlutan Elementary School | Public | 516 | 18 | 7 |
| La Trinidad Integrated School | Public | 1,131 | 26 | 35 |
| Libertad Central Elementary School | Public | 2,131 | 68 | 47 |
| Libertad National High School | Public | 3,085 | 143 | 71 |
| Matin-Ao Elementary School | Public | 145 | 8 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for West Butuan District I, SDO Butuan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for West Butuan District I, SDO Butuan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for West Butuan District I, SDO Butuan City