Schools in Southwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,737
- Down 307 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 227
- Down 43 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 171
- Up 28 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,737 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,737 |
| Male | 3,996 |
| Female | 3,741 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,827 | 39 | 4,866 |
| Junior High School | 2,476 | 17 | 2,493 |
| Senior High School | 346 | 32 | 378 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 290 | 248 | 538 |
| Grade 1 | 336 | 322 | 658 |
| Grade 2 | 396 | 343 | 739 |
| Grade 3 | 344 | 317 | 661 |
| Grade 4 | 381 | 348 | 729 |
| Grade 5 | 327 | 288 | 615 |
| Grade 6 | 455 | 445 | 900 |
| Grade 7 | 354 | 352 | 706 |
| Grade 8 | 268 | 276 | 544 |
| Grade 9 | 344 | 325 | 669 |
| Grade 10 | 282 | 292 | 574 |
| Grade 11 | 105 | 101 | 206 |
| Grade 12 | 94 | 78 | 172 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 6 | 26 |
| All grades | 3,996 | 3,741 | 7,737 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 132 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 246 |
| All tracks | 378 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Elementary | 17 | 14 | 31 |
| Junior High School | 14 | 11 | 25 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| All | 36 | 32 | 68 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 227 teachers and 24 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 227 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 24 |
| All personnel | 251 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 175 |
| Junior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 227 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.6 |
| Junior High School | 47.6 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 171 classrooms and 224 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 171
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,981
- Toilets
- 224
- Functional computers
- 217
- Faucets
- 540
- 534 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 118 | 43 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.9 | 57.6 | 34.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,733 | 1,845 | 403 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.3 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 182 | 35 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.5 | 70.7 | 49.4 |
| Functional computers | 71 | 144 | 2 |
| Learners per computer | 68.0 | 17.2 | 173.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 23 |
| Male | 25 |
| Shared | 153 |
| For persons with disabilities | 23 |
| All toilets | 224 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 534 |
| Without water | 6 |
| All faucets | 540 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 8 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Southwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bit-Os Elementary School | Public | 388 | 16 | 16 |
| Mandacpan Elementary School | Public | 1,240 | 43 | 27 |
| Maon Integrated School | Public | 1,717 | 41 | 19 |
| New Generations Academy | Private | 88 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Roque Elementary School | Public | 107 | 6 | 4 |
| San Vicente Elementary School | Public | 586 | 21 | 20 |
| San Vicente National High School | Public | 1,492 | 52 | 42 |
| Villa Kananga Integrated School | Public | 937 | 22 | 22 |
| West Central Integrated School | Public | 1,182 | 26 | 21 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Southwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Southwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Southwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City