Schools in South Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 3,963
- Down 82 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 160
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 138
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,963 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,963 |
| Male | 2,104 |
| Female | 1,859 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,260 | 95 | 2,355 |
| Junior High School | 1,117 | 0 | 1,117 |
| Senior High School | 491 | 0 | 491 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 125 | 132 | 257 |
| Grade 1 | 162 | 128 | 290 |
| Grade 2 | 174 | 169 | 343 |
| Grade 3 | 182 | 178 | 360 |
| Grade 4 | 198 | 159 | 357 |
| Grade 5 | 168 | 137 | 305 |
| Grade 6 | 244 | 199 | 443 |
| Grade 7 | 181 | 155 | 336 |
| Grade 8 | 125 | 125 | 250 |
| Grade 9 | 119 | 137 | 256 |
| Grade 10 | 141 | 134 | 275 |
| Grade 11 | 162 | 103 | 265 |
| Grade 12 | 123 | 103 | 226 |
| All grades | 2,104 | 1,859 | 3,963 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 348 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 143 |
| All tracks | 491 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| Elementary | 93 | 76 | 169 |
| Junior High School | 14 | 12 | 26 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 2 | 5 |
| All | 118 | 97 | 215 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 160 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 160 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 185 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 108 |
| Junior High School | 26 |
| Senior High School | 26 |
| All teachers | 160 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.9 |
| Junior High School | 43.0 |
| Senior High School | 18.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 138 classrooms and 244 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 138
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,035
- Toilets
- 244
- Functional computers
- 226
- Faucets
- 295
- 256 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 79 | 41 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.6 | 27.2 | 27.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,081 | 1,522 | 432 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 0.7 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 113 | 91 | 40 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.0 | 12.3 | 12.3 |
| Functional computers | 75 | 104 | 47 |
| Learners per computer | 30.1 | 10.7 | 10.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 61 |
| Male | 53 |
| Shared | 117 |
| For persons with disabilities | 13 |
| All toilets | 244 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 256 |
| Without water | 39 |
| All faucets | 295 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| School Garden | 15 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in South Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagong Silang Elementary School | Public | 207 | 9 | 9 |
| Christ The King Academy Of Tungao, Inc. | Private | 95 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Danapa Elementary School | Public | 75 | 6 | 8 |
| Dankias Elementary School | Public | 160 | 7 | 7 |
| Florida National High School | Public | 353 | 16 | 10 |
| Kauswagan Elementary School | Public | 133 | 8 | 5 |
| Lamosig Elementary School | Public | 78 | 4 | 4 |
| M. L. Pineda Mes (Florida Es) | Public | 316 | 16 | 12 |
| Mandamo Elementary School | Public | 164 | 8 | 8 |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 76 | 5 | 4 |
| San Mateo Annex Elementary School | Public | 337 | 13 | 9 |
| San Mateo Old Elementary School | Public | 47 | 3 | 0 |
| Tud-Ol Elementary School | Public | 81 | 4 | 3 |
| Tungao Central Elementary School | Public | 520 | 21 | 6 |
| Tungao National HIgh School | Public | 1,255 | 36 | 49 |
| West Tungao Elementary School | Public | 66 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for South Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for South Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for South Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City