Schools in Northwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,818
- Down 524 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 150
- Down 23 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 132
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,818 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,818 |
| Male | 3,007 |
| Female | 2,797 |
| Not broken down by sex | 14 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,162 | 65 | 4,227 |
| Junior High School | 1,387 | 0 | 1,387 |
| Senior High School | 190 | 0 | 190 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 256 | 254 | 510 |
| Grade 1 | 305 | 251 | 556 |
| Grade 2 | 333 | 305 | 638 |
| Grade 3 | 313 | 293 | 606 |
| Grade 4 | 326 | 279 | 605 |
| Grade 5 | 312 | 267 | 579 |
| Grade 6 | 366 | 367 | 733 |
| Grade 7 | 202 | 201 | 403 |
| Grade 8 | 152 | 137 | 289 |
| Grade 9 | 182 | 187 | 369 |
| Grade 10 | 159 | 167 | 326 |
| Grade 11 | 38 | 40 | 78 |
| Grade 12 | 63 | 49 | 112 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,007 | 2,797 | 5,804 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 108 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 82 |
| All tracks | 190 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 48 | 26 | 74 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 11 | 18 | 29 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 4 | 7 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| All | 14 | 25 | 39 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 6 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 6 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 150 teachers and 10 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 150 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 10 |
| All personnel | 160 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 136 |
| Junior High School | 14 |
| All teachers | 150 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.6 |
| Junior High School | 99.1 |
| Senior High School | Not reported |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 132 classrooms and 226 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 132
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,380
- Toilets
- 226
- Functional computers
- 261
- Faucets
- 563
- 551 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 96 | 27 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 43.4 | 51.4 | 21.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,440 | 787 | 153 |
| Learners per seat | 1.7 | 1.8 | 1.2 |
| Toilets (do not match DepEd's count) | 190 | 28 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 132 | 129 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 31.5 | 10.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 32 |
| Male | 27 |
| Shared | 151 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 226 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 551 |
| Without water | 12 |
| All faucets | 563 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Offices | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Northwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agusan Pequeno Elementary School | Public | 565 | 21 | 20 |
| Agusan Pequeno National HIgh School | Public | 864 | 14 | 36 |
| Crest Angels Academy Of Butuan, Inc. | Private | 65 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Doongan Integrated School | Public | 1,935 | 35 | 21 |
| Jose T. Domingo, Sr. Central Elementary School | Public | 1,570 | 53 | 31 |
| Pedro-Victorina Calo Elementary School | Public | 819 | 27 | 24 |
About this data
- 14 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Toilets by level do not match DepEd's count of 226 toilets in SY 2024-25: they add up to more.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Northwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Northwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Northwest Butuan District, SDO Butuan City