Schools in Central Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 7,069
- Down 69 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 304
- Up 57 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 172
- Down 22 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,069 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,069 |
| Male | 3,640 |
| Female | 3,394 |
| Not broken down by sex | 35 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,994 | 95 | 4,089 |
| Junior High School | 2,091 | 0 | 2,091 |
| Senior High School | 854 | 0 | 854 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 255 | 233 | 488 |
| Grade 1 | 309 | 254 | 563 |
| Grade 2 | 344 | 309 | 653 |
| Grade 3 | 289 | 281 | 570 |
| Grade 4 | 287 | 254 | 541 |
| Grade 5 | 298 | 282 | 580 |
| Grade 6 | 338 | 356 | 694 |
| Grade 7 | 368 | 355 | 723 |
| Grade 8 | 249 | 231 | 480 |
| Grade 9 | 202 | 218 | 420 |
| Grade 10 | 230 | 238 | 468 |
| Grade 11 | 235 | 173 | 408 |
| Grade 12 | 236 | 210 | 446 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,640 | 3,394 | 7,034 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 634 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 255 |
| All tracks | 889 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 24 | 37 |
| Elementary | 62 | 50 | 112 |
| All | 75 | 74 | 149 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| All | 16 | 9 | 25 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 6 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 6 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 304 teachers and 28 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 304 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 28 |
| All personnel | 332 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 140 |
| Junior High School | 127 |
| Senior High School | 37 |
| All teachers | 304 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.5 |
| Junior High School | 16.5 |
| Senior High School | 23.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 172 classrooms and 253 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 172
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,500
- Toilets
- 253
- Functional computers
- 445
- Faucets
- 912
- 830 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 78 | 67 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 51.2 | 31.2 | 31.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,639 | 2,436 | 425 |
| Learners per seat | 2.4 | 0.9 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 132 | 83 | 38 |
| Learners per toilet | 30.3 | 25.2 | 22.5 |
| Functional computers | 114 | 198 | 133 |
| Learners per computer | 35.0 | 10.6 | 6.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 46 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 148 |
| For persons with disabilities | 19 |
| All toilets | 253 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 830 |
| Without water | 82 |
| All faucets | 912 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Central Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bading Elementary School | Public | 368 | 17 | 8 |
| Butuan City School of Arts and Trades | Public | 2,657 | 164 | 81 |
| Light and Life Learning Center Andaya, Inc. | Private | 95 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Obrero Elementary School | Public | 2,553 | 84 | 50 |
| Ong Yiu Central Elementary School | Public | 1,073 | 39 | 20 |
| Pagatpatan National High School | Public | 323 | 0 | 13 |
About this data
- 35 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Central Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Central Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Central Butuan District II, SDO Butuan City