Skip to content

Schools in Iba (Capital), Zambales

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
30
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
20 public, 9 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
14
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
15,274
Down 582 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
523
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
477
Up 9 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 15,274 learners, 14,686 in schools and 588 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners15,274
In schools14,686
In community learning centres (ALS)588
Male7,702
Female7,538
Not broken down by sex34
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,546 totalJunior High School4,494 totalSenior High School2,612 totalALS Basic Literacy Program16 totalALS A&E elementary128 totalALS A&E secondary444 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,981565007,546
Junior High School4,03025421004,494
Senior High School1,894713502,612
ALS Basic Literacy Program0001616
ALS A&E elementary000128128
ALS A&E secondary000444444
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten958 totalGrade 11,043 totalGrade 21,119 totalGrade 31,062 totalGrade 41,070 totalGrade 51,083 totalGrade 61,118 totalGrade 71,258 totalGrade 8940 totalGrade 91,161 totalGrade 101,114 totalGrade 111,311 totalGrade 121,301 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)93 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)21 totalALS Basic Literacy Program16 totalALS A&E elementary128 totalALS A&E secondary444 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 34 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten491467958
Grade 15734701,043
Grade 25915281,119
Grade 35165461,062
Grade 45784921,070
Grade 55615221,083
Grade 65465721,118
Grade 76306281,258
Grade 8498442940
Grade 95526091,161
Grade 105215931,114
Grade 116156961,311
Grade 126216801,301
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)652893
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)12921
ALS Basic Literacy Program9716
ALS A&E elementary8147128
ALS A&E secondary242202444
Broken down by grade7,7027,53815,240
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,871Technical-Vocational-Livelihood744Sports23
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,871
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood744
Sports23
All tracks2,638
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten325
Elementary10616
All13821
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten373875
Elementary198210408
Junior High School4464108
Senior High School61622
All285328613
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers142236
Open High School Program369
All172845

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 30 schools and 14 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools9SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools9
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)14
All44
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high4Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Non-sectarian8
Sectarian1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 523 teachers and 86 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers523
Non-teaching personnel86
All personnel609
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary243Junior High School208Senior High School72
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary243
Junior High School208
Senior High School72
All teachers523
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.7Junior High School19.4Senior High School26.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.7
Junior High School19.4
Senior High School26.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 477 classrooms and 584 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
477
Seats (approximate)
12,326
Toilets
584
Functional computers
1,118
Faucets
1,089
1,034 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms477 totalSeats (approximate)12,326 totalToilets584 totalFunctional computers1,118 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms27414063
Learners per classroom25.528.830.1
Seats (approximate)6,3894,1491,788
Learners per seat1.11.01.1
Toilets35916263
Learners per toilet19.524.930.1
Functional computers624280214
Learners per computer11.214.48.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School70
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary17 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary17
Junior High School7
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary17 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary170
Junior High School61
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female176Male104Shared287For persons with disabilities17
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female176
Male104
Shared287
For persons with disabilities17
All toilets584
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,034Without water55
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,034
Without water55
All faucets1,089
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
Offices19
School Garden19
Exit Gate17
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Covered Court14
Library/Learning Resource Center14
Home Economic Room12
Computer Room11
Canteen10
Clinic8
Playground8
Roofing7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Faculty Room6
Paved Pathway6
Science Laboratory6
Conference Room4
Supply Room4
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Iba (Capital), Zambales in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Iba (Capital), Zambales: 32 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adbsa Aeta School (Jesmag Iba)Public147810
Amungan Elementary SchoolPublic7042525
Amungan National High SchoolPublic1,0404433
Bangantalinga Elementary SchoolPublic4511519
Dampay Elementary SchoolPublic3701415
Dirita-Baloguen Elementary SchoolPublic251109
Divine World Academy Of Zambales, IncPrivate33Not reportedNot reported
Dona Luisa Obieta Integrated SchoolPublic164810
Iba Christian Academy,Inc.Private53Not reportedNot reported
Iba Ecumenical Learning CenterPrivate42Not reportedNot reported
Iba Elementary SchoolPublic1,0743338
Iba Kiddieland Montessori SchoolPrivate148Not reportedNot reported
Jesus F. Magsaysay High School (Zambales National High School Annex)Public3733730
Lawak Elementary SchoolPublic257812
Libaba Elementary SchoolPublic2421013
Lipay-Dingin Elementary SchoolPublic3511113
Little Baguio Elementary SchoolPublic16975
Lucio Abrigo Memorial Learning Center, Inc.Private69Not reportedNot reported
Lupang Pangako Resettlement Integrated SchoolPublic183711
Lupang Pangako Resettlement SchoolPublic16087
Marciano Abela Elementary SchoolPublic223815
Micro Asia College Of Science And Technology, Inc.Private771Not reportedNot reported
Northern Zambales College, Inc.Private18Not reportedNot reported
Paulo Abastillas Sr. Memorial SchoolPublic7592530
Polytechnic College of BotolanSUC or LUC183Not reportedNot reported
Precious Jewels Bible Baptist Academy, Inc.Private67Not reportedNot reported
President Ramon Magsaysay State UniversitySUC or LUC215Not reportedNot reported
San Agustin Integrated SchoolPublic9343429
St. Augustine's SchoolPrivate362Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Barbara Integrated SchoolPublic8672431
Sto. Rosario Elementary SchoolPublic4841617
Zambales National High SchoolPublic3,865179112

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 34 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Iba (Capital), Zambales count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Iba (Capital), Zambales