Skip to content

Schools in Capas, Tarlac

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
62
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
44 public, 18 private
Community learning centres
9
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
41,535
Down 290 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,210
Down 87 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
863
Down 24 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 41,535 learners, 40,998 in schools and 537 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners41,535
In schools40,998
In community learning centres (ALS)537
Male21,158
Female20,325
Not broken down by sex52
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary22,819 totalJunior High School12,322 totalSenior High School5,809 totalALS Basic Literacy Program9 totalALS A&E elementary79 totalALS A&E secondary445 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 52 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary20,7862,033022,819
Junior High School10,9071,415012,322
Senior High School4,6041,20505,809
ALS Basic Literacy Program0099
ALS A&E elementary007979
ALS A&E secondary00445445
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,983 totalGrade 13,119 totalGrade 23,210 totalGrade 33,617 totalGrade 43,365 totalGrade 52,958 totalGrade 63,500 totalGrade 73,575 totalGrade 82,827 totalGrade 93,031 totalGrade 102,889 totalGrade 112,979 totalGrade 122,830 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)67 totalALS Basic Literacy Program9 totalALS A&E elementary79 totalALS A&E secondary445 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 52 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,5541,4292,983
Grade 11,6081,5113,119
Grade 21,6651,5453,210
Grade 31,8391,7783,617
Grade 41,7681,5973,365
Grade 51,5391,4192,958
Grade 61,7741,7263,500
Grade 71,8391,7363,575
Grade 81,4391,3882,827
Grade 91,4721,5593,031
Grade 101,4351,4542,889
Grade 111,4901,4892,979
Grade 121,4291,4012,830
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)432467
ALS Basic Literacy Program189
ALS A&E elementary344579
ALS A&E secondary229216445
Broken down by grade21,15820,32541,483
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic4,447Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,264Arts and Design19Sports81
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic4,447
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,264
Arts and Design19
Sports81
All tracks5,811
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten235
Elementary325
Junior High School101
All6511
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten209209418
Elementary1,0191,0012,020
Junior High School161207368
Senior High School304373
All1,4191,4602,879
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention202

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 62 schools and 9 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools44Private schools18Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools44
Private schools18
Community learning centres (ALS)9
All71
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only40Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 128Junior high only1Junior and senior high8Senior high only3Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only40
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 128
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only3
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed43
Non-sectarian15
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Sectarian3
Managed by another government agency1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,210 teachers and 151 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,210
Non-teaching personnel151
All personnel1,361
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary646Junior High School452Senior High School112
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary646
Junior High School452
Senior High School112
All teachers1,210
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32.2Junior High School24.1Senior High School41.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.2
Junior High School24.1
Senior High School41.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 863 classrooms and 1,174 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
863
Seats (approximate)
25,715
Toilets
1,174
Functional computers
2,024
Faucets
2,329
2,197 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms863 totalSeats (approximate)25,715 totalToilets1,174 totalFunctional computers2,024 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms52025489
Learners per classroom40.042.951.7
Seats (approximate)17,0586,9961,661
Learners per seat1.21.62.8
Toilets78432070
Learners per toilet26.534.165.8
Functional computers6501,023351
Learners per computer32.010.713.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary35 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School10 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary350
Junior High School100
Senior High School91
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary35 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School10 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary27602
Junior High School9010
Senior High School9010
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary35 totalJunior High School10 totalSenior High School10 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary269
Junior High School100
Senior High School82
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female222Male210Shared682For persons with disabilities60
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female222
Male210
Shared682
For persons with disabilities60
All toilets1,174
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water2,197Without water132
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water2,197
Without water132
All faucets2,329
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate41
School Garden40
Exit Gate39
Offices37
Permanent Perimeter Fence33
Covered Court31
Canteen19
Clinic19
Paved Pathway14
Playground14
Faculty Room12
Computer Room11
Roofing10
Supply Room10
Temporary Perimeter Fence9
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Home Economic Room7
Data File Room/Records Room6
Science Laboratory6
Solar Panel6
Conference Room5
Industrial Arts Room2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1
Gymnasium1
Museum1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Capas, Tarlac in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Capas, Tarlac: 62 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alunan Elem. SchoolPublic258107
Angelina Dizon Jimenez Elementary School (Sto. Domingo Es)Public8812630
Aquino Elementary SchoolPublic17396
Aranguren Integrated SchoolPublic1,5565949
Asian Pacific Christian School IncorporatedPrivate728Not reportedNot reported
Benigno Aquino, Jr. Elementary School (Calingcuan Es)Public4741513
Binyayan Primary SchoolPublic16087
Blessed Trinity Child Development School IncPrivate62Not reportedNot reported
Bueno Integrated SchoolPublic4891520
Calangitan Elementary SchoolPublic6761512
Calangitan High School (Resettlement School)Public3451913
Capas Christian High School IncPrivate253Not reportedNot reported
Capas East CentralPublic8613332
Capas Gabaldon Elementary SchoolPublic1,5874633
Capas Good Samaritan School IncPrivate50Not reportedNot reported
Capas National High SchoolPublic4,29116889
Capas Senior High SchoolPublic2,061027
Capas West Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,8655534
Choong Shin Lawy Christian SchoolPrivate62Not reportedNot reported
Cristo Rey Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,9025247
Cristo Rey East Elementary SchoolPublic1,9206039
Cristo Rey High School (Ores)Public3,90915383
Cristo Rey West Elementary SchoolPublic1,0303128
Dolores Elementary SchoolPublic9102619
Dominican College of TarlacPrivate1,455Not reportedNot reported
Flora Elementary SchoolPublic9156
God's Grace Christian Academy Of Sto. Domingo Ii, Capas, Tarlac Inc.Private201Not reportedNot reported
Golden Gate Christian School,Inc.Private239Not reportedNot reported
Good Shepherd Capas Christian AcademyPrivate164Not reportedNot reported
Goshen Christian School Of CapasPrivate52Not reportedNot reported
Headway School of AchieversPrivate81Not reportedNot reported
Juan Navarro Elementary SchoolPublic4901711
Kawayan Elementary SchoolPublic13265
Kawili-Wili Elementary SchoolPublic10354
Lawy Elementary SchoolPublic7192322
Lawy National High SchoolPublic6503415
Lightgiver Christian School, Inc.Private139Not reportedNot reported
Manabayukan Elementary SchoolPublic10054
Manga Elementary SchoolPublic30189
Manlapig Elementary SchoolPublic22788
Maruglo Elementary SchoolPublic451149
Montessori School Of St. NicholasPrivate432Not reportedNot reported
Multiple Intelligence Development, Assessment And Simulation (Midas) Institute, Inc.Private124Not reportedNot reported
National Academy of SportsPublic22715Not reported
New Clark Colleges IncPrivate93Not reportedNot reported
O'Donnell High SchoolPublic1,6606736
Pilien Elementary SchoolPublic10354
Pisapungan Elementary SchoolPublic12832
San Agustin Elementary SchoolPublic12264
Sitio Salangui Primary SchoolPublic10842
St. Bethel School of Central LuzonPrivate59Not reportedNot reported
St. Nichole's Technical School - Capas, Inc.Private38Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Juliana Elementary SchoolPublic8812213
Sta. Juliana High School (O'Donnell High School Annex)Public5381825
Sta. Lucia Elementary SchoolPublic1,3813818
Sta. Lucia National High SchoolPublic9505022
Sta. Rita Elementary SchoolPublic3551313
Susuba Elementary SchoolPublic4451717
Susuba Elementary School (Annex)Public15853
Talaga Elementary SchoolPublic4301517
Tarukan Elementary SchoolPublic19976
Wellspring High School, Inc.Private469Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 52 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Capas, Tarlac count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Capas, Tarlac