Skip to content

Schools in Santa Monica (Sapao), Surigao del Norte

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
14
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
10
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
2,409
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
115
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
116
Up 16 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 2,409 learners, 2,320 in schools and 89 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners2,409
In schools2,320
In community learning centres (ALS)89
Male1,250
Female1,159
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary1,269 totalJunior High School737 totalSenior High School314 totalALS Basic Literacy Program20 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary50 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary1,261801,269
Junior High School73700737
Senior High School31400314
ALS Basic Literacy Program002020
ALS A&E elementary001919
ALS A&E secondary005050
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten176 totalGrade 1157 totalGrade 2186 totalGrade 3187 totalGrade 4176 totalGrade 5188 totalGrade 6199 totalGrade 7207 totalGrade 8177 totalGrade 9173 totalGrade 10180 totalGrade 11173 totalGrade 12141 totalALS Basic Literacy Program20 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary50 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9284176
Grade 18176157
Grade 210185186
Grade 378109187
Grade 48888176
Grade 510286188
Grade 698101199
Grade 711295207
Grade 88790177
Grade 98885173
Grade 109189180
Grade 119281173
Grade 128259141
ALS Basic Literacy Program11920
ALS A&E elementary15419
ALS A&E secondary321850
All grades1,2501,1592,409
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic147Technical-Vocational-Livelihood167
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic147
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood167
All tracks314
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary134
Junior High School112
All246

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 14 schools and 10 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)10
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)10
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Community learning centres (ALS)10
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 115 teachers and 21 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers115
Non-teaching personnel21
All personnel136
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary65Junior High School36Senior High School14
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary65
Junior High School36
Senior High School14
All teachers115
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.4Junior High School20.5Senior High School22.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.4
Junior High School20.5
Senior High School22.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 116 classrooms and 140 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
116
Seats (approximate)
1,359
Toilets
140
Functional computers
638
Faucets
288
256 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms116 totalSeats (approximate)1,359 totalToilets140 totalFunctional computers638 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms683315
Learners per classroom18.522.320.9
Seats (approximate)729437193
Learners per seat1.71.71.6
Toilets883616
Learners per toilet14.320.519.6
Functional computers150268220
Learners per computer8.42.81.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary82
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary82
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary82
Junior High School30
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female31Male26Shared76For persons with disabilities7
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female31
Male26
Shared76
For persons with disabilities7
All toilets140
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water256Without water32
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water256
Without water32
All faucets288
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
School Garden11
Playground10
Paved Pathway6
Exit Gate4
Offices4
Computer Room3
Covered Court3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Home Economic Room3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Solar Panel3
Supply Room3
Canteen2
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Science Laboratory2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Clinic1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Santa Monica (Sapao), Surigao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Santa Monica (Sapao), Surigao del Norte: 14 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abad Santos Elementary SchoolPublic11466
Alegria Elementary SchoolPublic13177
Alegria National High SchoolPublic187410
Bailan Elementary SchoolPublic5744
Garcia Elementary SchoolPublic4533
Libertad Elementary SchoolPublic14878
Libertad National High SchoolPublic2281412
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic7355
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic9144
Rizal Elementary SchoolPublic20487
Sapao Central Elementary SchoolPublic3031417
Sapao National High SchoolPublic6363226
Sta. Monica Children's Garden Learning Center, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Tangbo Elementary SchoolPublic9577

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Santa Monica (Sapao), Surigao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Santa Monica (Sapao), Surigao del Norte