Schools in Tapul, Sulu
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public
- Community learning centres
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,029
- Up 229 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 69
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 62
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,029 learners, 3,005 in schools and 24 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,029 |
| In schools | 3,005 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 24 |
| Male | 1,577 |
| Female | 1,452 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,530 | 0 | 2,530 |
| Junior High School | 358 | 0 | 358 |
| Senior High School | 117 | 0 | 117 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 6 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 246 | 237 | 483 |
| Grade 1 | 192 | 188 | 380 |
| Grade 2 | 247 | 269 | 516 |
| Grade 3 | 189 | 192 | 381 |
| Grade 4 | 148 | 112 | 260 |
| Grade 5 | 146 | 127 | 273 |
| Grade 6 | 133 | 104 | 237 |
| Grade 7 | 65 | 39 | 104 |
| Grade 8 | 48 | 50 | 98 |
| Grade 9 | 32 | 36 | 68 |
| Grade 10 | 54 | 34 | 88 |
| Grade 11 | 30 | 23 | 53 |
| Grade 12 | 42 | 22 | 64 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 13 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| All grades | 1,577 | 1,452 | 3,029 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 117 |
| All tracks | 117 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 8 | 12 |
| Elementary | 80 | 84 | 164 |
| All | 84 | 92 | 176 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools and 1 community learning centre.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 69 teachers and 5 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 69 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 5 |
| All personnel | 74 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 57 |
| Junior High School | 11 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| All teachers | 69 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 44.4 |
| Junior High School | 32.6 |
| Senior High School | 117.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 62 classrooms and 9 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 62
- Seats (approximate)
- 495
- Toilets
- 9
- Functional computers
- 295
- Faucets
- 17
- 11 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 53 | 7 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 47.7 | 51.1 | 58.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 445 | 38 | 12 |
| Learners per seat | 5.7 | 9.4 | 9.8 |
| Toilets | 8 | 1 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 316.3 | 358.0 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 53 | 146 | 96 |
| Learners per computer | 47.7 | 2.5 | 1.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 12 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| Shared | 8 |
| All toilets | 9 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 11 |
| Without water | 6 |
| All faucets | 17 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| School Garden | 5 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tapul, Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alu Kabingaan Primary School | 117 | 4 | 0 |
| Banting Primary School | 44 | 1 | 2 |
| Hawan Elementary School | 123 | 2 | 4 |
| Kamaunggi Elementary School | 165 | 6 | 3 |
| Kanaway Primary School | 235 | 3 | 4 |
| Kanmangon Primary School | 151 | 4 | 2 |
| Kaumpang Elementary School | 73 | 3 | 5 |
| Pagatpat Elementary School | 283 | 3 | 4 |
| Pangdan Elementary School | 218 | 5 | 3 |
| Sampunay Primary School | 133 | 1 | 2 |
| Sumambat Elementary School | 116 | 5 | 5 |
| Tangkapaan Elementary School | 170 | 2 | 2 |
| Tapul Central Elementary School | 314 | 10 | 9 |
| Tapul National High School | 475 | 12 | 9 |
| Tigbas Elementary School | 245 | 5 | 6 |
| Tulakan Elementary School | 143 | 3 | 2 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Tapul, Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked