Skip to content

Schools in City of Koronadal (Capital), South Cotabato

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
95
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
55 public, 40 private
Community learning centres
64
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
54,042
Down 1,953 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,498
Down 54 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
677
Down 314 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 54,042 learners, 52,410 in schools and 1,632 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners54,042
In schools52,410
In community learning centres (ALS)1,632
Male27,574
Female26,381
Not broken down by sex87
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary26,969 totalJunior High School16,019 totalSenior High School9,337 totalALS Basic Literacy Program97 totalALS A&E elementary280 totalALS A&E secondary1,253 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 87 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary23,6463,323026,969
Junior High School13,2012,818016,019
Senior High School6,1393,19809,337
ALS Basic Literacy Program009797
ALS A&E elementary00280280
ALS A&E secondary001,2531,253
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten3,216 totalGrade 13,690 totalGrade 23,753 totalGrade 33,950 totalGrade 43,926 totalGrade 53,845 totalGrade 64,342 totalGrade 74,553 totalGrade 83,502 totalGrade 93,928 totalGrade 104,007 totalGrade 114,778 totalGrade 124,559 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)247 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)29 totalALS Basic Literacy Program97 totalALS A&E elementary280 totalALS A&E secondary1,253 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 87 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,6471,5693,216
Grade 11,8751,8153,690
Grade 21,8991,8543,753
Grade 32,0451,9053,950
Grade 42,0301,8963,926
Grade 52,0181,8273,845
Grade 62,2442,0984,342
Grade 72,3692,1844,553
Grade 81,7341,7683,502
Grade 91,9831,9453,928
Grade 101,9572,0504,007
Grade 112,2992,4794,778
Grade 122,2222,3374,559
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)19057247
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)20929
ALS Basic Literacy Program633497
ALS A&E elementary18991280
ALS A&E secondary7904631,253
Broken down by grade27,57426,38153,955
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic6,721Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,563Arts and Design53Sports30
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic6,721
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,563
Arts and Design53
Sports30
All tracks9,367
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6249111
Elementary431413844
Junior High School84108192
All5775701,147
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten11589204
Elementary8157731,588
Junior High School299387686
Senior High School169229398
All1,3981,4782,876
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program403474
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All413475

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 95 schools and 64 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools55Private schools40Community learning centres (ALS)64
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools55
Private schools40
Community learning centres (ALS)64
All159
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only59Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6Kindergarten to Grade 127Junior high only1Junior and senior high13Senior high only9Community learning centres (ALS)64
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only59
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)6
Kindergarten to Grade 127
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high13
Senior high only9
Community learning centres (ALS)64
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
Community learning centres (ALS)64
DepEd managed54
Non-sectarian26
Sectarian14
DOST managed1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,498 teachers and 162 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,498
Non-teaching personnel162
All personnel1,660
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary851Junior High School547Senior High School100
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary851
Junior High School547
Senior High School100
All teachers1,498
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.8Junior High School24.1Senior High School61.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.8
Junior High School24.1
Senior High School61.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 677 classrooms and 1,626 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
677
Seats (approximate)
35,982
Toilets
1,626
Functional computers
4,405
Faucets
3,306
3,179 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms677 totalSeats (approximate)35,982 totalToilets1,626 totalFunctional computers4,405 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms38120591
Learners per classroom62.164.467.5
Seats (approximate)19,21711,7275,038
Learners per seat1.21.11.2
Toilets934469223
Learners per toilet25.328.227.5
Functional computers2,7201,084601
Learners per computer8.712.210.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary45 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary450
Junior High School90
Senior High School80
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary45 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary450
Junior High School90
Senior High School71
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary45 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School8 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary432
Junior High School90
Senior High School71
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female378Male348Shared845For persons with disabilities55
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female378
Male348
Shared845
For persons with disabilities55
All toilets1,626
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water3,179Without water127
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water3,179
Without water127
All faucets3,306
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate50
Playground48
School Garden48
Exit Gate37
Gymnasium35
Permanent Perimeter Fence33
Temporary Perimeter Fence33
Offices28
Covered Court21
Library/Learning Resource Center12
Computer Room11
Conference Room11
Home Economic Room11
Clinic9
Paved Pathway8
Data File Room/Records Room7
Roofing7
Faculty Room5
Industrial Arts Room4
Science Laboratory4
Solar Panel4
Supply Room3
Canteen2

List of schools

Every school in City of Koronadal (Capital), South Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in City of Koronadal (Capital), South Cotabato: 95 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aclc College Of MarbelPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Alliance Christian School of Marbel, IncorporatedPrivate95Not reportedNot reported
Alliance Shine Academy Of Carpenter Hill, Inc.Private13Not reportedNot reported
Bacongco (San Isidro) Elementary SchoolPublic7892616
Bacongco National High SchoolPublic1,3325727
Caloocan Elementary SchoolPublic16897
Campus Evangelization Learning Center (Ce Learning Ctr)Private76Not reportedNot reported
Carpenter Hill Elementary SchoolPublic4851614
Chua Elementary SchoolPublic3321410
Concepcion National High SchoolPublic1,3075723
Crossing Diaz Elementary SchoolPublic20484
Dolores Peneza Montessori Academy, Inc.Private317Not reportedNot reported
Dungan Lahek Elementary SchoolPublic7573
El Gawel Elementary SchoolPublic11272
Engkong Elementary SchoolPublic10267
Esimos Cataluña Elementary SchoolPublic14976
Esperanza Elementary SchoolPublic5431612
Esperanza National High SchoolPublic6856119
Esperanza National High School – Annex, San Jose CampusPublic1,0111117
Ezra Alliance Learning Center Of Barangay Topland, IncPrivate32Not reportedNot reported
FUMC Academy of Koronadal City, Inc.Private11Not reportedNot reported
Flaviano T. Deocampo, Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic778254
Galaxus Montessori IncorporatedPrivate68Not reportedNot reported
Goldenstate College Of Koronadal City, Inc.Private152Not reportedNot reported
Governor Sergio B. Morales National High SchoolPublic4331811
Green Valley College Foundation, Inc.Private422Not reportedNot reported
Guadalupe Elementary SchoolPublic385163
Hillside Evangelical Church Learning CenterPrivate5Not reportedNot reported
Imba Primary SchoolPublic6253
Juan Dream Academy, IncPrivate27Not reportedNot reported
Kakub Elementary SchoolPublic25998
Kings College Of Marbel, Inc.Private254Not reportedNot reported
Korbel Foundation College, Inc.Private493Not reportedNot reported
Koronadal Central I Elementary SchoolPublic2,7948942
Koronadal Central II Elementary SchoolPublic1,4745042
Koronadal NCHSPublic11,219310104
Koronadal Southern Elementary SchoolPrivate145Not reportedNot reported
Lasang Elementary SchoolPublic22375
MECMI - Star KidsPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic340155
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic390167
Mama Mapambukol Primary SchoolPublic4454
Mambucal Elementary SchoolPublic18284
Mangga Elementary SchoolPublic560208
Manuel Dondiego Elementary SchoolPublic20781
Maranatha Christian Academy Of Koronadal City, Inc.Private113Not reportedNot reported
Marbel 1 Central Elementary SchoolPublic2,2037433
Marbel 3 Elementary SchoolPublic833259
Marbel 4 Elementary SchoolPublic413175
Marbel 5 Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,058332
Marbel 6 Elementary SchoolPublic812279
Marbel 7 National High SchoolPublic1,4785548
Marbel 7 SDA Elementary SchoolPrivate178Not reportedNot reported
Marbel 7Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,2264112
Marbel 8 Elementary SchoolPublic6982110
Marbel Dreamland AcademyPrivate168Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Evangelical Fellowship Christian Academy (MEFCA)Private139Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Evangelical Learning CenterPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Marbel Institute Of Technical College, Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Marbel SDA Learning Center, IncPrivate52Not reportedNot reported
Marbel School Of Science And Technology, IncPrivate270Not reportedNot reported
Mariano Villegas Elementary SchoolPublic3831511
Marvelous College Of Technology, Inc.Private286Not reportedNot reported
Mary Land School, Inc.Private382Not reportedNot reported
Matulas Elementary SchoolPublic545232
Morales Elementary SchoolPublic592203
Namnama Elementary SchoolPublic433165
Nelmida Elementary SchoolPublic25398
Notre Dame -Siena School of Marbel, Inc.Private634Not reportedNot reported
Notre Dame of Marbel University - IBEDPrivate2,622Not reportedNot reported
Notre Dame of San JosePrivate412Not reportedNot reported
Olu-Mlao Elementary SchoolPublic11482
Osita Central Elementary SchoolPublic896349
Perezville Kiddie Care And Learning School, Inc.Private95Not reportedNot reported
Philippine Science High School - Soccsksargen Region CampusPublicNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precious Child Learning CenterPrivate242Not reportedNot reported
Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges-Marbel, Inc.Private369Not reportedNot reported
Regency Polytechnic College-Maritime High SchoolPrivate6Not reportedNot reported
Rotonda Elementary SchoolPublic502185
Rotonda National High SchoolPublic6702311
STI College - KoronadalPrivate133Not reportedNot reported
Sabino Elementary SchoolPublic6943
Salkan Elementary SchoolPublic18782
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic246112
Saravia National High SchoolPublic1,2155536
Siodina Elementary SchoolPublic2621110
Siok Elementary SchoolPublic11474
South Asiatech College, Inc.Private47Not reportedNot reported
Southern Institute Of Technical Education, Inc.Private157Not reportedNot reported
Southern Philippine Technical College Of Koronadal, Inc.Private53Not reportedNot reported
St. Alexius College, Inc.-Integrated School DepartmentPrivate531Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Cruz Technical and Vocational School Inc.Private130Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Nino Elementary SchoolPublic1,0083312
Supon Elementary SchoolPublic14276
Young Learners Center, Inc.Private132Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 87 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for City of Koronadal (Capital), South Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for City of Koronadal (Capital), South Cotabato