Schools in Larena, Siquijor
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 3 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centres
- 20
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 3,181
- Down 98 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 104
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 86
- Down 14 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,181 learners, 3,054 in schools and 127 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,181 |
| In schools | 3,054 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 127 |
| Male | 1,663 |
| Female | 1,492 |
| Not broken down by sex | 26 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,303 | 208 | 0 | 0 | 1,511 |
| Junior High School | 635 | 75 | 179 | 0 | 889 |
| Senior High School | 184 | 57 | 387 | 0 | 628 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 11 | 11 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 34 | 34 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 82 | 82 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 99 | 86 | 185 |
| Grade 1 | 97 | 92 | 189 |
| Grade 2 | 105 | 125 | 230 |
| Grade 3 | 110 | 85 | 195 |
| Grade 4 | 132 | 98 | 230 |
| Grade 5 | 108 | 92 | 200 |
| Grade 6 | 141 | 121 | 262 |
| Grade 7 | 137 | 124 | 261 |
| Grade 8 | 109 | 105 | 214 |
| Grade 9 | 95 | 106 | 201 |
| Grade 10 | 105 | 108 | 213 |
| Grade 11 | 152 | 152 | 304 |
| Grade 12 | 191 | 133 | 324 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 16 | 4 | 20 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 19 | 15 | 34 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 41 | 41 | 82 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,663 | 1,492 | 3,155 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 479 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 149 |
| All tracks | 628 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 0 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools and 20 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 20 |
| All | 33 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 20 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 20 |
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 104 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 104 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 120 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 66 |
| Junior High School | 27 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 104 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.7 |
| Junior High School | 23.5 |
| Senior High School | 16.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 86 classrooms and 139 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 86
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,755
- Toilets
- 139
- Functional computers
- 290
- Faucets
- 228
- 224 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 52 | 24 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.1 | 26.5 | 18.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,145 | 403 | 207 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.6 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 98 | 30 | 11 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.3 | 21.2 | 16.7 |
| Functional computers | 70 | 162 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 18.6 | 3.9 | 3.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 23 |
| Male | 21 |
| Shared | 87 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 139 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 224 |
| Without water | 4 |
| All faucets | 228 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Larena, Siquijor in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basac Elementary School | Public | 165 | 7 | 8 |
| Basac National High School | Public | 327 | 20 | 19 |
| Cabulihan Integrated School | Public | 378 | 20 | 17 |
| Candigum Elementary School | Public | 33 | 4 | 4 |
| Larena Integrated School | Public | 871 | 29 | 19 |
| Larena UCCP Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 117 | Not reported | Not reported |
| New Bataan Elementary School | Public | 83 | 8 | 3 |
| New Corregidor Elementary School | Public | 49 | 4 | 3 |
| Nonoc Elementary School | Public | 147 | 7 | 8 |
| Ponong Elementary School | Public | 69 | 5 | 5 |
| Siquijor State College | SUC or LUC | 592 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Vincent Academy of Larena Siquijor, Inc. | Private | 187 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tanbongco Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Larena, Siquijor count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked