Schools in Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon
- Schools
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public
- Community learning centres
- 6
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,198
- Down 34 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 98
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 89
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,198 learners, 2,037 in schools and 161 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,198 |
| In schools | 2,037 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 161 |
| Male | 1,185 |
| Female | 1,013 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,154 | 0 | 1,154 |
| Junior High School | 634 | 0 | 634 |
| Senior High School | 249 | 0 | 249 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 18 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 143 | 143 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 100 | 84 | 184 |
| Grade 1 | 79 | 76 | 155 |
| Grade 2 | 90 | 84 | 174 |
| Grade 3 | 85 | 77 | 162 |
| Grade 4 | 77 | 73 | 150 |
| Grade 5 | 63 | 73 | 136 |
| Grade 6 | 85 | 83 | 168 |
| Grade 7 | 103 | 70 | 173 |
| Grade 8 | 75 | 51 | 126 |
| Grade 9 | 86 | 76 | 162 |
| Grade 10 | 93 | 80 | 173 |
| Grade 11 | 69 | 67 | 136 |
| Grade 12 | 61 | 52 | 113 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 12 | 13 | 25 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 13 | 5 | 18 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 94 | 49 | 143 |
| All grades | 1,185 | 1,013 | 2,198 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 190 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 59 |
| All tracks | 249 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 8 | 7 | 15 |
| Elementary | 104 | 107 | 211 |
| Junior High School | 58 | 45 | 103 |
| Senior High School | 22 | 20 | 42 |
| All | 192 | 179 | 371 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 8 schools and 6 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 98 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 98 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 118 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 60 |
| Junior High School | 27 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 98 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.2 |
| Junior High School | 23.5 |
| Senior High School | 22.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 89 classrooms and 151 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 89
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,441
- Toilets
- 151
- Functional computers
- 130
- Faucets
- 238
- 227 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 60 | 19 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.2 | 33.4 | 24.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,347 | 386 | 708 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.6 | 0.4 |
| Toilets | 102 | 34 | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.3 | 18.7 | 16.6 |
| Functional computers | 58 | 72 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 19.9 | 8.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 16 |
| Male | 16 |
| Shared | 114 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 151 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 227 |
| Without water | 11 |
| All faucets | 238 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bonga Elementary School | 121 | 7 | 8 |
| Concepcion Norte Elementary School | 440 | 21 | 20 |
| Concepcion Sur Elementary School | 255 | 14 | 14 |
| Paroyhog Elementary School | 101 | 7 | 7 |
| Santa Maria National High School | 723 | 31 | 28 |
| Sto Nino National High School | 160 | 7 | 1 |
| Sto. NiƱo Elementary School | 171 | 7 | 7 |
| Talamban Elementary School | 66 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Santa Maria (Imelda), Romblon