Schools in Santa Fe, Romblon
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 13
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,087
- Down 80 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 225
- Up 16 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 153
- Up 8 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,087 learners, 4,947 in schools and 140 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,087 |
| In schools | 4,947 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 140 |
| Male | 2,729 |
| Female | 2,358 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,701 | 11 | 0 | 2,712 |
| Junior High School | 1,524 | 0 | 0 | 1,524 |
| Senior High School | 711 | 0 | 0 | 711 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 14 | 14 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 123 | 123 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 155 | 173 | 328 |
| Grade 1 | 186 | 182 | 368 |
| Grade 2 | 182 | 169 | 351 |
| Grade 3 | 190 | 180 | 370 |
| Grade 4 | 237 | 191 | 428 |
| Grade 5 | 201 | 168 | 369 |
| Grade 6 | 240 | 221 | 461 |
| Grade 7 | 251 | 191 | 442 |
| Grade 8 | 187 | 165 | 352 |
| Grade 9 | 211 | 165 | 376 |
| Grade 10 | 189 | 165 | 354 |
| Grade 11 | 183 | 162 | 345 |
| Grade 12 | 200 | 166 | 366 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 20 | 17 | 37 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 12 | 2 | 14 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 82 | 41 | 123 |
| All grades | 2,729 | 2,358 | 5,087 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 637 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 74 |
| All tracks | 711 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Elementary | 17 | 12 | 29 |
| Junior High School | 23 | 18 | 41 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| All | 45 | 36 | 81 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 13 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 13 |
| All | 32 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 13 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 225 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 225 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 263 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 116 |
| Junior High School | 69 |
| Senior High School | 40 |
| All teachers | 225 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.3 |
| Junior High School | 22.1 |
| Senior High School | 17.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 153 classrooms and 223 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 153
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,086
- Toilets
- 223
- Functional computers
- 105
- Faucets
- 347
- 321 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 109 | 34 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.8 | 44.8 | 71.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,742 | 963 | 381 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.6 | 1.9 |
| Toilets | 158 | 49 | 16 |
| Learners per toilet | 17.1 | 31.1 | 44.4 |
| Functional computers | 40 | 64 | 1 |
| Learners per computer | 67.5 | 23.8 | 711.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 10 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 29 |
| Shared | 156 |
| For persons with disabilities | 3 |
| All toilets | 223 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 321 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 347 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 18 |
| School Garden | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 16 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Conference Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Santa Fe, Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agmanic Elementary School | Public | 230 | 8 | 8 |
| Agripino Armedilla National High School | Public | 155 | 3 | 4 |
| Canyayo Elementary School | Public | 98 | 6 | 6 |
| Danao Sur Elementary School | Public | 124 | 7 | 6 |
| Guinbirayan Elementary School | Public | 251 | 10 | 14 |
| Guinbirayan National High School | Public | 558 | 39 | 18 |
| Guinpoingan Elementary School | Public | 249 | 8 | 7 |
| Guintigbasan Elementary School | Public | 107 | 7 | 7 |
| Lamberto Antaran MS | Public | 144 | 7 | 6 |
| Magsaysay Elementary School | Public | 167 | 7 | 3 |
| Mat-I Elementary School | Public | 217 | 8 | 8 |
| Pandan Elementary School | Public | 160 | 7 | 7 |
| Santa Fe Central Elementary School | Public | 511 | 23 | 18 |
| Silvino G. Gajarion Elementary School | Public | 197 | 8 | 8 |
| St. Vincent Ferrer School | Private | 11 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sta. Fe National High School | Public | 1,325 | 57 | 13 |
| Tabugon Elementary School | Public | 202 | 7 | 8 |
| Tranquilino Cawaling Sr. National High School | Public | 197 | 10 | 9 |
| V. A. Gutierrez Montiel MES | Public | 44 | 3 | 3 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Santa Fe, Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked