Skip to content

Schools in San Fernando, Romblon

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
19
No change from SY 2023-24
16 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
13
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
6,749
Down 232 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
291
Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
238
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,749 learners, 6,518 in schools and 231 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,749
In schools6,518
In community learning centres (ALS)231
Male3,501
Female3,211
Not broken down by sex37
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary3,882 totalJunior High School1,746 totalSenior High School853 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary63 totalALS A&E secondary154 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 37 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary3,8117103,882
Junior High School1,6965001,746
Senior High School85300853
ALS Basic Literacy Program001414
ALS A&E elementary006363
ALS A&E secondary00154154
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten519 totalGrade 1565 totalGrade 2518 totalGrade 3611 totalGrade 4529 totalGrade 5520 totalGrade 6585 totalGrade 7483 totalGrade 8401 totalGrade 9450 totalGrade 10412 totalGrade 11438 totalGrade 12415 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)35 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary63 totalALS A&E secondary154 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 37 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten266253519
Grade 1289276565
Grade 2263255518
Grade 3310301611
Grade 4272257529
Grade 5317203520
Grade 6306279585
Grade 7255228483
Grade 8207194401
Grade 9214236450
Grade 10202210412
Grade 11216222438
Grade 12228187415
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)191635
ALS Basic Literacy Program31114
ALS A&E elementary432063
ALS A&E secondary9163154
Broken down by grade3,5013,2116,712
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic762Technical-Vocational-Livelihood91
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic762
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood91
All tracks853
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten402969
Elementary299247546
Junior High School9184175
Senior High School82735
All438387825

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 13 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)13
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)13
All32
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only14Junior high only3Junior and senior high2Community learning centres (ALS)13
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only14
Junior high only3
Junior and senior high2
Community learning centres (ALS)13
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Community learning centres (ALS)13
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 291 teachers and 40 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers291
Non-teaching personnel40
All personnel331
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary159Junior High School97Senior High School35
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary159
Junior High School97
Senior High School35
All teachers291
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24Junior High School17.5Senior High School24.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.0
Junior High School17.5
Senior High School24.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 384 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
238
Seats (approximate)
5,641
Toilets
384
Functional computers
277
Faucets
554
507 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms238 totalSeats (approximate)5,641 totalToilets384 totalFunctional computers277 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1604830
Learners per classroom23.835.328.4
Seats (approximate)3,5161,266859
Learners per seat1.11.31.0
Toilets2697540
Learners per toilet14.222.621.3
Functional computers11911246
Learners per computer32.015.118.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supply
Elementary111
Junior High School40
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary48
Junior High School31
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female89Male77Shared214For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female89
Male77
Shared214
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets384
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water507Without water47
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water507
Without water47
All faucets554
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden16
Entrance Gate13
Offices12
Playground12
Temporary Perimeter Fence10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Canteen8
Home Economic Room7
Library/Learning Resource Center7
Clinic6
Supply Room6
Computer Room5
Solar Panel5
Conference Room4
Industrial Arts Room4
Exit Gate3
Faculty Room3
Science Laboratory3
Covered Court2
Paved Pathway2
Roofing1

List of schools

Every school in San Fernando, Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in San Fernando, Romblon: 19 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agtiwa Elementary SchoolPublic207910
Armin Rios-Marin National High SchoolPublic11460
Azagra Elementary SchoolPublic3231210
Azagra National High SchoolPublic254192
Campalingo Elementary SchoolPublic2211212
Canjalon Elementary SchoolPublic3031414
Don Carlos M. Mejias Memorial National High SchoolPublic1,5467044
España Elementary SchoolPublic3531617
España National High SchoolPublic6723732
Hillside View AcademyPrivate50Not reportedNot reported
Layag Cultural Minority SchoolPublic6234
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic188811
Mabulo Elementary SchoolPublic3221413
Otod Elementary SchoolPublic3321414
San Fernando Elementary SchoolPublic6092624
Sibuyan Catholic School of San FernandoPrivate26Not reportedNot reported
Sibuyan SDA Multigrade SchoolPrivate45Not reportedNot reported
Taclobo Elementary SchoolPublic6622222
Teresa Bernas MSPublic22999

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 37 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for San Fernando, Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for San Fernando, Romblon