Schools in San Andres, Romblon
- Schools
- 17
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 12
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 4,443
- Down 164 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 214
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 156
- Down 24 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,443 learners, 4,206 in schools and 237 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,443 |
| In schools | 4,206 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 237 |
| Male | 2,251 |
| Female | 2,192 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,258 | 43 | 0 | 2,301 |
| Junior High School | 1,226 | 0 | 0 | 1,226 |
| Senior High School | 679 | 0 | 0 | 679 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 10 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 37 | 37 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 190 | 190 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 155 | 139 | 294 |
| Grade 1 | 155 | 136 | 291 |
| Grade 2 | 135 | 171 | 306 |
| Grade 3 | 172 | 160 | 332 |
| Grade 4 | 177 | 152 | 329 |
| Grade 5 | 188 | 140 | 328 |
| Grade 6 | 206 | 196 | 402 |
| Grade 7 | 170 | 179 | 349 |
| Grade 8 | 126 | 146 | 272 |
| Grade 9 | 140 | 159 | 299 |
| Grade 10 | 139 | 167 | 306 |
| Grade 11 | 181 | 184 | 365 |
| Grade 12 | 165 | 149 | 314 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 6 | 13 | 19 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 8 | 2 | 10 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 23 | 14 | 37 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 105 | 85 | 190 |
| All grades | 2,251 | 2,192 | 4,443 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 679 |
| All tracks | 679 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 14 | 27 |
| Elementary | 181 | 151 | 332 |
| Junior High School | 124 | 124 | 248 |
| Senior High School | 61 | 71 | 132 |
| All | 379 | 360 | 739 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Modified In-School Off-School Approach | 0 | 5 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 12 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 12 |
| All | 29 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 12 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 12 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 214 teachers and 33 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 214 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 33 |
| All personnel | 247 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 111 |
| Junior High School | 75 |
| Senior High School | 28 |
| All teachers | 214 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.3 |
| Junior High School | 16.4 |
| Senior High School | 24.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 156 classrooms and 222 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 156
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,380
- Toilets
- 222
- Functional computers
- 264
- Faucets
- 313
- 193 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 108 | 30 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.9 | 40.9 | 37.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,570 | 915 | 895 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 1.3 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 139 | 52 | 31 |
| Learners per toilet | 16.2 | 23.6 | 21.9 |
| Functional computers | 93 | 120 | 51 |
| Learners per computer | 24.3 | 10.2 | 13.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 42 |
| Male | 40 |
| Shared | 130 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 222 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 193 |
| Without water | 120 |
| All faucets | 313 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Playground | 14 |
| Offices | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
List of schools
Every school in San Andres, Romblon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agpudlos Elementary School | Public | 215 | 7 | 7 |
| Ben G. Talamisan MS (Pag-Alad ES) | Public | 126 | 7 | 12 |
| Calunacon Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 6 |
| Doña Martina F. Ganan MS | Public | 196 | 9 | 8 |
| Fabella Institute | Private | 91 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Florentino Children's Learning Center | Private | 43 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Geminiano Galicia Sr. MS | Public | 62 | 4 | 5 |
| Linawan Integrated School | Public | 340 | 15 | 5 |
| Marigondon Norte Integrated School | Public | 193 | 8 | 10 |
| Marigondon Sur Elementary School | Public | 204 | 8 | 8 |
| Matutuna Elementary School | Public | 173 | 7 | 7 |
| Nemesio N. Ganan III MS | Public | 54 | 4 | 4 |
| San Andres Central Elementary School | Public | 389 | 18 | 16 |
| San Andres Cultural High School | Public | 135 | 6 | 5 |
| San Andres National High School | Public | 1,195 | 68 | 30 |
| Tan-Agan Elementary School | Public | 259 | 13 | 13 |
| Tanagan National High School | Public | 426 | 26 | 13 |
| Victoria Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 7 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for San Andres, Romblon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked