Skip to content

Tanay National Science High School

School ID 306264 · Public junior high school · Barangay Plaza Aldea (Pob.), Tanay, Rizal · CALABARZON (Region IV-A)

Schools Division of Rizal · Tanay I

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
110
Up 65 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners per teacher
110.0
Up 65.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 26.1
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 72.8

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 110 learners, up 65 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 768 totalGrade 842 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 7293968
Grade 8202242
All grades4961110

Teachers and staff

Its 110.0 learners per teacher is above the Rizal median of 26.1 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher110.0
Rizal division median26.1
CALABARZON median24.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
46
2.4 learners per computer
Electricity
Grid supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱501,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱501,000₱501,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 43 junior high schools in the Rizal division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Rizal division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher110.026.1100%
Learners per classroomNot reported72.8Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported73.3Not reported
Learners per computer2.446.13%

Location

Barangay Plaza Aldea (Pob.), Tanay, Rizal

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • A figure changed unusually much between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.

Figures for school ID 306264 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306264