Skip to content

Schools in Pagbilao, Quezon

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
25
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 5 private
Community learning centres
14
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
19,595
Down 703 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
649
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
472
Up 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 19,595 learners, 19,344 in schools and 251 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners19,595
In schools19,344
In community learning centres (ALS)251
Male9,869
Female9,596
Not broken down by sex130
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary11,212 totalJunior High School5,519 totalSenior High School2,483 totalALS Basic Literacy Program17 totalALS A&E elementary58 totalALS A&E secondary176 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 130 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary10,808404011,212
Junior High School4,93458505,519
Senior High School2,23824502,483
ALS Basic Literacy Program001717
ALS A&E elementary005858
ALS A&E secondary00176176
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,382 totalGrade 11,718 totalGrade 21,590 totalGrade 31,660 totalGrade 41,555 totalGrade 51,558 totalGrade 61,633 totalGrade 71,658 totalGrade 81,173 totalGrade 91,296 totalGrade 101,374 totalGrade 111,212 totalGrade 121,271 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)116 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)18 totalALS Basic Literacy Program17 totalALS A&E elementary58 totalALS A&E secondary176 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 130 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6876951,382
Grade 19138051,718
Grade 28047861,590
Grade 38488121,660
Grade 47997561,555
Grade 58217371,558
Grade 68138201,633
Grade 78578011,658
Grade 86105631,173
Grade 96286681,296
Grade 107006741,374
Grade 115256871,212
Grade 126026691,271
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)8333116
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)11718
ALS Basic Literacy Program14317
ALS A&E elementary411758
ALS A&E secondary11363176
Broken down by grade9,8699,59619,465
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,524Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,080
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,524
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,080
All tracks2,604
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program51520

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 25 schools and 14 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools5Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools5
Community learning centres (ALS)14
All39
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high5Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Non-sectarian4
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 649 teachers and 69 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers649
Non-teaching personnel69
All personnel718
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary345Junior High School199Senior High School105
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary345
Junior High School199
Senior High School105
All teachers649
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.3Junior High School24.8Senior High School21.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.3
Junior High School24.8
Senior High School21.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 472 classrooms and 548 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
472
Seats (approximate)
14,489
Toilets
548
Functional computers
1,018
Faucets
1,177
767 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms472 totalSeats (approximate)14,489 totalToilets548 totalFunctional computers1,018 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms30311554
Learners per classroom35.742.941.4
Seats (approximate)8,8963,8781,715
Learners per seat1.21.31.3
Toilets37212155
Learners per toilet29.140.840.7
Functional computers324213481
Learners per computer33.423.24.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary160
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary16 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary16
Junior High School5
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary151
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female66Male52Shared411For persons with disabilities19
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female66
Male52
Shared411
For persons with disabilities19
All toilets548
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water767Without water410
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water767
Without water410
All faucets1,177
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Covered Court20
Entrance Gate20
Permanent Perimeter Fence17
School Garden17
Exit Gate16
Offices16
Computer Room15
Playground11
Paved Pathway9
Clinic6
Roofing6
Supply Room6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Faculty Room5
Canteen4
Science Laboratory4
Solar Panel4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Home Economic Room2
Conference Room1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Pagbilao, Quezon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Pagbilao, Quezon: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alcastle Educational School, Inc.Private96Not reportedNot reported
Bagumbungan Elementary SchoolPublic7465
Bantigue Elementary SchoolPublic23988
Bigo Elementary SchoolPublic271108
Binahaan Integrated SchoolPublic1,5945047
Bukal Elementary SchoolPublic5711614
CVE Colleges, IncPrivate230Not reportedNot reported
Casa del NiƱo Jesus de PagbilaoPrivate220Not reportedNot reported
Lord's Angel Learning School, Inc.Private149Not reportedNot reported
Malicboy East Elementary SchoolPublic7062323
Malicboy West Elementary SchoolPublic15278
Mapagong-Alupaye Elementary SchoolPublic14978
Pagbilao Academy, Inc.Private548Not reportedNot reported
Pagbilao Central Elementary School (Pagbilao Central Elementary School & Pabilao East CES)Public1,4385446
Pagbilao East Elementary SchoolPublic1,3573828
Pagbilao Grande Island National High SchoolPublic8614129
Pagbilao National High SchoolPublic1,9457552
Pagbilao West Elementary SchoolPublic5041918
Palsabangon Elementary SchoolPublic6282220
Parang - Pinagbayanan Elementary SchoolPublic7852217
Polo North Elementary SchoolPublic4161314
Polo South Elementary SchoolPublic9922828
Silangang Malicboy National High SchoolPublic7664326
Talipan Elementary SchoolPublic1,5874428
Talipan National High SchoolPublic3,06612345

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 130 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Pagbilao, Quezon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Pagbilao, Quezon