Skip to content

Schools in Lucban, Quezon

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
29
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
15 public, 13 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
5
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,975
Down 554 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
358
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
277
Up 13 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,975 learners, 12,915 in schools and 60 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,975
In schools12,915
In community learning centres (ALS)60
Male6,552
Female6,366
Not broken down by sex57
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,849 totalJunior High School3,863 totalSenior High School2,146 totalALS Basic Literacy Program4 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary37 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 57 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,293556006,849
Junior High School2,2061,16149603,863
Senior High School1,02087625002,146
ALS Basic Literacy Program00044
ALS A&E elementary0001919
ALS A&E secondary0003737
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten790 totalGrade 1999 totalGrade 2939 totalGrade 31,028 totalGrade 4978 totalGrade 5891 totalGrade 61,097 totalGrade 71,067 totalGrade 8882 totalGrade 9877 totalGrade 101,010 totalGrade 111,063 totalGrade 121,083 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)127 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)27 totalALS Basic Literacy Program4 totalALS A&E elementary19 totalALS A&E secondary37 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 57 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten402388790
Grade 1539460999
Grade 2504435939
Grade 34975311,028
Grade 4490488978
Grade 5456435891
Grade 65415561,097
Grade 75505171,067
Grade 8427455882
Grade 9432445877
Grade 105144961,010
Grade 115255381,063
Grade 125345491,083
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)9136127
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)21627
ALS Basic Literacy Program224
ALS A&E elementary11819
ALS A&E secondary162137
Broken down by grade6,5526,36612,918
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,799Technical-Vocational-Livelihood347
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,799
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood347
All tracks2,146
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Senior High School011
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers011
Open High School Program4711
All5813

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 29 schools and 5 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools13SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)5
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools13
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)5
All34
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only21Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high5Senior high only1Community learning centres (ALS)5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only21
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high5
Senior high only1
Community learning centres (ALS)5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15
Non-sectarian12
Community learning centres (ALS)5
Sectarian1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 358 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers358
Non-teaching personnel44
All personnel402
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary218Junior High School99Senior High School41
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary218
Junior High School99
Senior High School41
All teachers358
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.9Junior High School22.3Senior High School24.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.9
Junior High School22.3
Senior High School24.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 277 classrooms and 349 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
277
Seats (approximate)
9,121
Toilets
349
Functional computers
554
Faucets
881
824 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms277 totalSeats (approximate)9,121 totalToilets349 totalFunctional computers554 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2074822
Learners per classroom30.446.046.4
Seats (approximate)6,1182,245758
Learners per seat1.01.01.4
Toilets2775022
Learners per toilet22.744.146.4
Functional computers85110359
Learners per computer74.020.12.8
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary13 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary121
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School2 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School20
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female45Male28Shared258For persons with disabilities18
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female45
Male28
Shared258
For persons with disabilities18
All toilets349
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water824Without water57
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water824
Without water57
All faucets881
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate15
School Garden15
Exit Gate14
Offices13
Temporary Perimeter Fence13
Covered Court11
Canteen8
Computer Room8
Playground8
Data File Room/Records Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Faculty Room5
Supply Room5
Conference Room4
Paved Pathway4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Clinic3
Home Economic Room3
Industrial Arts Room2
Roofing2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Museum1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Lucban, Quezon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Lucban, Quezon: 30 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Banahaw Technological College, Inc.Private136Not reportedNot reported
Banahaw View Academy, Inc.Private305Not reportedNot reported
Casa del Nino Jesus de Lucban, Inc.Private405Not reportedNot reported
Centro Bambino (Child Care and Development Center, Inc.)Private8Not reportedNot reported
Clever Minds Haven School Inc.Private1Not reportedNot reported
Good Shepherd Diocesan School IFIPrivate31Not reportedNot reported
Green View Integrated Learning School, Inc.Private36Not reportedNot reported
H.E.Z. Kiddie Garden Learning Center Inc.Private27Not reportedNot reported
Kent Ridge School IncorporatedPrivate2Not reportedNot reported
LUV 'N LERN Childcare & Learning Center Inc.Private14Not reportedNot reported
Lucban AcademyPrivate1,365Not reportedNot reported
Lucban Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate113Not reportedNot reported
Lucban Christian School, Inc.Private162Not reportedNot reported
Lucban UCCP Learning CenterPrivate5Not reportedNot reported
Nagsinamo National High SchoolPublic1991412
Paaralang Elementary Ng MakaPublic3411110
Paaralang Elementary Ng NakalPublic11484
Paaralang Elementary Ng PiisPublic26499
Paaralang Sek. Ng Lukban Integrated(formerly Paaralang Sekundarya ng Lucban)Public3,07512658
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 1Public1,7815448
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 2 (Pel II-A & II-B)Public1,0653335
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 3APublic3381116
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 3BPublic3771715
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 4Public6031915
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 5Public2701113
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 6Public2511111
Prlng. Elem. Ng Lucban 7Public1871010
Prlng. Elem. Ng Mayit-ManasaPublic331129
Prlng. Elem. Ng NagsinamoPublic3711212
Southern Luzon State University-Laboratory SchoolSUC or LUC746Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 57 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Lucban, Quezon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Lucban, Quezon