Schools in Burdeos, Quezon
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 16 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 3
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,219
- Down 464 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 248
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 207
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,219 learners, 6,149 in schools and 70 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,219 |
| In schools | 6,149 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 70 |
| Male | 3,248 |
| Female | 2,971 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,853 | 0 | 0 | 3,853 |
| Junior High School | 1,678 | 151 | 0 | 1,829 |
| Senior High School | 422 | 45 | 0 | 467 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 55 | 55 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 257 | 231 | 488 |
| Grade 1 | 310 | 280 | 590 |
| Grade 2 | 259 | 255 | 514 |
| Grade 3 | 306 | 245 | 551 |
| Grade 4 | 302 | 249 | 551 |
| Grade 5 | 305 | 267 | 572 |
| Grade 6 | 290 | 280 | 570 |
| Grade 7 | 269 | 268 | 537 |
| Grade 8 | 213 | 179 | 392 |
| Grade 9 | 233 | 190 | 423 |
| Grade 10 | 237 | 240 | 477 |
| Grade 11 | 99 | 113 | 212 |
| Grade 12 | 128 | 127 | 255 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 12 | 5 | 17 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 6 | 9 | 15 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 22 | 33 | 55 |
| All grades | 3,248 | 2,971 | 6,219 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 422 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 45 |
| All tracks | 467 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 26 | 57 |
| Elementary | 154 | 129 | 283 |
| Junior High School | 63 | 68 | 131 |
| Senior High School | 21 | 18 | 39 |
| All | 269 | 241 | 510 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools and 3 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 16 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 20 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 16 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 248 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 248 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 53 |
| All personnel | 301 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 154 |
| Junior High School | 74 |
| Senior High School | 20 |
| All teachers | 248 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.0 |
| Junior High School | 22.7 |
| Senior High School | 21.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 207 classrooms and 271 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 207
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,490
- Toilets
- 271
- Functional computers
- 201
- Faucets
- 279
- 189 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 149 | 45 | 13 |
| Learners per classroom | 25.9 | 37.3 | 32.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,414 | 868 | 208 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.9 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 205 | 52 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.8 | 32.3 | 30.1 |
| Functional computers | 67 | 109 | 25 |
| Learners per computer | 57.5 | 15.4 | 16.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 24 |
| Male | 47 |
| Shared | 190 |
| For persons with disabilities | 10 |
| All toilets | 271 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 189 |
| Without water | 90 |
| All faucets | 279 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 16 |
| Playground | 16 |
| School Garden | 16 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Solar Panel | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Burdeos, Quezon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aluyon Elementary School | Public | 180 | 7 | 5 |
| Amot Elementary School | Public | 95 | 8 | 4 |
| Anibawan Elementary School | Public | 169 | 8 | 7 |
| Bonifacio Elementary School | Public | 157 | 7 | 6 |
| Bonifacio National High School | Public | 191 | 16 | 12 |
| Burdeos CS | Public | 1,292 | 40 | 42 |
| Burdeos National High School (Judith NHS) | Public | 1,492 | 69 | 39 |
| Cabugao Elementary School | Public | 178 | 8 | 6 |
| Cabungalunan Elementary School | Public | 157 | 8 | 7 |
| Calutcot Integrated School | Public | 551 | 18 | 19 |
| Caniwan Elementary School | Public | 97 | 7 | 5 |
| Carlagan Integrated School | Public | 608 | 19 | 23 |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 208 | 8 | 7 |
| Mount Carmel High School of Burdeos, Inc | Private | 196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Palasan Elementary School | Public | 177 | 8 | 7 |
| San Rafael Elementary School | Public | 236 | 9 | 10 |
| Tulan Elementary School | Public | 165 | 8 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Burdeos, Quezon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked