Skip to content

Schools in Sofronio Española, Palawan

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
37
No change from SY 2023-24
34 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
14
Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
11,196
Down 489 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
458
Up 24 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
290
Up 8 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,196 learners, 10,974 in schools and 222 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,196
In schools10,974
In community learning centres (ALS)222
Male5,511
Female5,684
Not broken down by sex1
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,595 totalJunior High School2,955 totalSenior High School1,423 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary68 totalALS A&E secondary152 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,41418106,595
Junior High School2,9401502,955
Senior High School1,423001,423
ALS Basic Literacy Program0022
ALS A&E elementary006868
ALS A&E secondary00152152
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten760 totalGrade 1933 totalGrade 2957 totalGrade 3925 totalGrade 4948 totalGrade 5961 totalGrade 61,097 totalGrade 7962 totalGrade 8645 totalGrade 9713 totalGrade 10635 totalGrade 11697 totalGrade 12726 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)14 totalALS Basic Literacy Program2 totalALS A&E elementary68 totalALS A&E secondary152 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 1 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten388372760
Grade 1499434933
Grade 2494463957
Grade 3478447925
Grade 4505443948
Grade 5504457961
Grade 65225751,097
Grade 7472490962
Grade 8297348645
Grade 9304409713
Grade 10290345635
Grade 11325372697
Grade 12318408726
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)8614
ALS Basic Literacy Program112
ALS A&E elementary323668
ALS A&E secondary7478152
Broken down by grade5,5115,68411,195
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic710Technical-Vocational-Livelihood713
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic710
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood713
All tracks1,423
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten403777
Elementary170197367
Junior High School426
All214236450
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten173159332
Elementary1,3371,2622,599
Junior High School413583996
Senior High School145216361
All2,0682,2204,288
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program112334

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 37 schools and 14 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools34Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools34
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)14
All51
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only31Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior high only2Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only31
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed34
Community learning centres (ALS)14
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 458 teachers and 64 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers458
Non-teaching personnel64
All personnel522
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary276Junior High School126Senior High School56
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary276
Junior High School126
Senior High School56
All teachers458
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.2Junior High School23.3Senior High School25.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.2
Junior High School23.3
Senior High School25.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 290 classrooms and 243 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
290
Seats (approximate)
8,374
Toilets
243
Functional computers
1,385
Faucets
333
267 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms290 totalSeats (approximate)8,374 totalToilets243 totalFunctional computers1,385 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1767737
Learners per classroom36.438.238.5
Seats (approximate)4,6442,6651,065
Learners per seat1.41.11.3
Toilets1645227
Learners per toilet39.156.552.7
Functional computers219437729
Learners per computer29.36.72.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary29 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary272
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary29 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary19811
Junior High School4010
Senior High School2010
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary29 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary425
Junior High School14
Senior High School12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female40Male40Shared144For persons with disabilities19
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female40
Male40
Shared144
For persons with disabilities19
All toilets243
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water267Without water66
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water267
Without water66
All faucets333
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Temporary Perimeter Fence33
School Garden31
Entrance Gate30
Playground30
Exit Gate24
Offices13
Covered Court12
Solar Panel11
Paved Pathway8
Computer Room7
Data File Room/Records Room4
Faculty Room4
Roofing4
Canteen3
Flood Marker3
Industrial Arts Room3
Science Laboratory3
Supply Room3
Conference Room2
Gymnasium2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Clinic1
Home Economic Room1

List of schools

Every school in Sofronio Española, Palawan in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Sofronio Española, Palawan: 37 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aboabo Elementary SchoolPublic345139
Bengao Cunsang Elementary SchoolPublic7841
Bidang Elementary SchoolPublic10655
Caramay Elementary SchoolPublic4741
Carasanan Elementary SchoolPublic22996
Doris E. Martinez National High SchoolPublic8094438
El Salvador Elementary SchoolPublic14975
Eniaran Elementary SchoolPublic20874
Espanola Bible Baptist AcademyPrivate67Not reportedNot reported
Ipaputo Elementary SchoolPublic15375
Iraray Elementary SchoolPublic2481111
Isumbo Elementary SchoolPublic295137
Labog Elementary SchoolPublic3461311
Labog National High SchoolPublic18205
Luntab Elementary SchoolPublic14763
Malanap Highway Elementary SchoolPublic14784
Malanap Interior Elementary SchoolPublic9241
Malangse Hillside Elementary SchoolPublic16865
Maribong Elementary SchoolPublic8244
Naltep Elementary SchoolPublic20196
Olympic Elementary SchoolPublic7644
Palawan Sofronio Christian Bible Baptist Academy Inc.Private84Not reportedNot reported
Pangatban Elementary SchoolPublic4042
Panitian Elementary SchoolPublic7152517
Panitian Interior Elementary SchoolPublic303119
Panitian National High SchoolPublic8244023
Pinawpawan Elementary SchoolPublic6232
Pulot Adventist Elementary SchoolPrivate45Not reportedNot reported
Pulot Interior Elementary SchoolPublic12674
Pulot National High SchoolPublic2,2919140
Pulot Shore Elementary SchoolPublic3281511
Punang Elementary SchoolPublic327126
Punang National High SchoolPublic25878
Sincab Elementary SchoolPublic9056
Sofronio Española Central SchoolPublic1,1024924
Suked Elementary SchoolPublic10562
Tagbabalat Elementary SchoolPublic9951

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Sofronio Española, Palawan count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Sofronio Española, Palawan