Biong Elementary School
School ID 137294 · Public elementary school · Barangay Osmeã‘A, Culion, Palawan · MIMAROPA Region
- Learners
- 52
- Teachers
- 2
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 26.0
- Division median 23.2
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 27.7
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 52 learners.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 3 | 7 |
| Grade 1 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Grade 2 | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| Grade 3 | 5 | 6 | 11 |
| Grade 4 | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| Grade 5 | 9 | 3 | 12 |
| Grade 6 | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| All grades | 32 | 20 | 52 |
- 52 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 26.0 learners per teacher is above the Palawan median of 23.2 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 2 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 26.0 |
| Palawan division median | 23.2 |
| MIMAROPA Region median | 23.0 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 2 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 2
- 26.0 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 2
- 0 with water, 2 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- Off-grid supply
- Water supply
- No
- Internet access
- No
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 1 |
|---|---|
| Male | 1 |
| All toilets | 2 |
Other facilities
- Playground
- Solar Panel
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱510,000.
| Fiscal year | Elementary | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | ₱510,000 | ₱510,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 635 elementary schools in the Palawan division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 26.0 | 23.2 | 65% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 27.7 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 26.0 | 24.7 | 55% |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 16.3 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Osmeã‘A, Culion, Palawan
Legislative district: 1st District
Map point: 11.848479, 120.070913
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Some of DepEd's detail rows for this school were merged in its public export, so a breakdown on this page may be lower than the true count. Totals use DepEd's own figures.
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
Figures for school ID 137294 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked