Skip to content

Schools in Gloria, Oriental Mindoro

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
36
No change from SY 2023-24
32 public, 4 private
Community learning centres
16
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
12,969
Down 508 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
455
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
384
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,969 learners, 12,814 in schools and 155 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,969
In schools12,814
In community learning centres (ALS)155
Male6,595
Female6,348
Not broken down by sex26
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,157 totalJunior High School3,937 totalSenior High School1,694 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary30 totalALS A&E secondary111 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 26 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,00215507,157
Junior High School2,7631,17403,937
Senior High School89779701,694
ALS Basic Literacy Program001414
ALS A&E elementary003030
ALS A&E secondary00111111
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten853 totalGrade 1995 totalGrade 2996 totalGrade 31,055 totalGrade 41,107 totalGrade 5973 totalGrade 61,134 totalGrade 71,037 totalGrade 8971 totalGrade 9973 totalGrade 10956 totalGrade 11890 totalGrade 12804 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)44 totalALS Basic Literacy Program14 totalALS A&E elementary30 totalALS A&E secondary111 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 26 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten451402853
Grade 1492503995
Grade 2476520996
Grade 35574981,055
Grade 45735341,107
Grade 5506467973
Grade 65785561,134
Grade 75115261,037
Grade 8510461971
Grade 9503470973
Grade 10496460956
Grade 11448442890
Grade 12394410804
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)242044
ALS Basic Literacy Program6814
ALS A&E elementary131730
ALS A&E secondary5754111
Broken down by grade6,5956,34812,943
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,475Technical-Vocational-Livelihood245
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,475
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood245
All tracks1,720
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary549
All6410
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten282957
Elementary163166329
Junior High School4972121
Senior High School72229
All247289536
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention134

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 36 schools and 16 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools32Private schools4Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools32
Private schools4
Community learning centres (ALS)16
All52
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only28Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high6Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only28
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centres (ALS)16
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed32
Community learning centres (ALS)16
Sectarian3
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 455 teachers and 75 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers455
Non-teaching personnel75
All personnel530
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary285Junior High School129Senior High School41
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary285
Junior High School129
Senior High School41
All teachers455
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.6Junior High School21.4Senior High School21.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.6
Junior High School21.4
Senior High School21.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 384 classrooms and 616 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
384
Seats (approximate)
9,648
Toilets
616
Functional computers
1,031
Faucets
1,599
1,550 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms384 totalSeats (approximate)9,648 totalToilets616 totalFunctional computers1,031 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2768028
Learners per classroom25.434.532.0
Seats (approximate)6,0582,901689
Learners per seat1.21.01.3
Toilets47710435
Learners per toilet14.726.625.6
Functional computers478351202
Learners per computer14.77.94.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary262
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary28 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary2413
Junior High School500
Senior High School400
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary208
Junior High School41
Senior High School40
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female158Male149Shared299For persons with disabilities10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female158
Male149
Shared299
For persons with disabilities10
All toilets616
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,550Without water49
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,550
Without water49
All faucets1,599
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate32
School Garden32
Playground30
Exit Gate22
Permanent Perimeter Fence22
Offices18
Roofing18
Computer Room15
Covered Court15
Paved Pathway13
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Canteen9
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Supply Room6
Clinic3
Conference Room3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Faculty Room3
Science Laboratory3
Gymnasium2
Home Economic Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Bike Rack1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Gloria, Oriental Mindoro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Gloria, Oriental Mindoro: 36 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agos Elementary SchoolPublic19178
Agsalin Elementary SchoolPublic9577
Almavilla Elementary SchoolPublic178810
Balete Elementary SchoolPublic3661515
Banus Elementary SchoolPublic3481414
Banutan Elementary SchoolPublic16087
Batingan Elementary SchoolPublic19788
Bulaklakan Elementary SchoolPublic9244
Bulbugan Elementary SchoolPublic279910
Bulbugan National High SchoolPublic1,2175036
Buong Lupa Integrated SchoolPublic2891111
CLJC Center for Excellence and Development Academy Foundation (EXCEL) Inc.Private32Not reportedNot reported
Dalagan Elementary SchoolPublic23087
Don Joaquin Roque MSPublic3651618
Erhard Science and Technological Institute - Oriental Mindoro, Inc. (ESTI-OMI)Private356Not reportedNot reported
Gloria CSPublic1,0663940
Kawit Elementary SchoolPublic13688
Langgang Elementary SchoolPublic19077
Malamig Elementary SchoolPublic4741818
Malamig National High SchoolPublic4332324
Malayong Elementary SchoolPublic16087
Malubay Elementary SchoolPublic18688
Malusak Elementary SchoolPublic388159
Manguyang Elementary SchoolPublic2781111
Manuel Adriano MNHSPublic2991710
Manuel Sadiwa Sr. MESPublic14375
Maragooc Elementary SchoolPublic21476
Melecio D. Cantos Elementary SchoolPublic16587
Mirayan Elementary SchoolPublic223106
Oriental Mindoro InstitutePrivate214Not reportedNot reported
Pakpaklawin Elementary SchoolPublic4422
Papandungin Elementary SchoolPublic15077
President Diosdado Macapagal MNHSPublic1,6157736
Sacred Heart AcademyPrivate1,550Not reportedNot reported
Tambong Elementary SchoolPublic21688
Tinalunan Elementary SchoolPublic2751010

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 26 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Gloria, Oriental Mindoro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Gloria, Oriental Mindoro