Skip to content

Schools in Mamburao (Capital), Occidental Mindoro

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
30
No change from SY 2023-24
25 public, 5 private
Community learning centres
21
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
13,704
Down 735 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
487
Up 7 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
339
Down 11 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,704 learners, 13,292 in schools and 412 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,704
In schools13,292
In community learning centres (ALS)412
Male6,982
Female6,716
Not broken down by sex6
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary7,401 totalJunior High School3,823 totalSenior High School2,066 totalALS Basic Literacy Program19 totalALS A&E elementary60 totalALS A&E secondary329 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 6 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,09230907,401
Junior High School3,7358803,823
Senior High School2,0095702,066
ALS Basic Literacy Program001919
ALS A&E elementary006060
ALS A&E secondary00329329
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten901 totalGrade 11,075 totalGrade 21,015 totalGrade 31,011 totalGrade 41,194 totalGrade 5924 totalGrade 61,241 totalGrade 71,194 totalGrade 8868 totalGrade 9899 totalGrade 10861 totalGrade 111,118 totalGrade 12948 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)40 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)1 totalALS Basic Literacy Program19 totalALS A&E elementary60 totalALS A&E secondary329 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 6 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten469432901
Grade 15685071,075
Grade 25354801,015
Grade 35244871,011
Grade 46215731,194
Grade 5491433924
Grade 66156261,241
Grade 76035911,194
Grade 8435433868
Grade 9433466899
Grade 10420441861
Grade 115355831,118
Grade 12471477948
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)261440
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)011
ALS Basic Literacy Program10919
ALS A&E elementary421860
ALS A&E secondary184145329
Broken down by grade6,9826,71613,698
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,750Technical-Vocational-Livelihood316
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,750
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood316
All tracks2,066
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Elementary505
All516
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten504696
Elementary329332661
Junior High School8193174
Senior High School121426
All472485957
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program011

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 30 schools and 21 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools25Private schools5Community learning centres (ALS)21
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools25
Private schools5
Community learning centres (ALS)21
All51
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only27Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only27
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)21
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed25
Community learning centres (ALS)21
Sectarian3
Non-sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 487 teachers and 67 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers487
Non-teaching personnel67
All personnel554
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary263Junior High School154Senior High School70
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary263
Junior High School154
Senior High School70
All teachers487
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27Junior High School24.3Senior High School28.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.0
Junior High School24.3
Senior High School28.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 339 classrooms and 413 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
339
Seats (approximate)
10,967
Toilets
413
Functional computers
660
Faucets
1,200
1,168 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms339 totalSeats (approximate)10,967 totalToilets413 totalFunctional computers660 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2307138
Learners per classroom30.852.652.9
Seats (approximate)6,3413,3941,232
Learners per seat1.11.11.6
Toilets3076937
Learners per toilet23.154.154.3
Functional computers318150192
Learners per computer22.324.910.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary24 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary240
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary24 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary1824
Junior High School001
Senior High School001
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary24 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary168
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female53Male51Shared298For persons with disabilities11
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female53
Male51
Shared298
For persons with disabilities11
All toilets413
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,168Without water32
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,168
Without water32
All faucets1,200
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate23
School Garden21
Exit Gate18
Offices16
Permanent Perimeter Fence15
Temporary Perimeter Fence15
Playground14
Solar Panel11
Computer Room8
Canteen6
Covered Court6
Paved Pathway6
Gymnasium5
Roofing5
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Clinic2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Home Economic Room2
Science Laboratory2
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Mamburao (Capital), Occidental Mindoro in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Mamburao (Capital), Occidental Mindoro: 30 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aroma Elementary SchoolPublic326127
Balansay Elementary SchoolPublic6331919
Balansay Elementary School - Casoy Elementary SchoolPublic3221111
Balansay Elementary School - Lanas Min. Elementary SchoolPublic151106
Banilad Elementary SchoolPublic5733
Early Skills Learning CenterPrivate240Not reportedNot reported
Fatima Elementary SchoolPublic23285
Hosea Christian Mission SchoolPrivate57Not reportedNot reported
Karyandangan Elementary SchoolPublic5347
Katutubo Excel High SchoolPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
Mamburao CSPublic1,8635959
Occidental Mindoro National High SchoolPublic5,744224109
Payompon Elementary SchoolPublic7562423
Payompon Elementary School - Dapi Primary School AnnexPublic28598
Pola Elementary SchoolPublic10475
Puricon Elementary SchoolPublic5132
Sahing Elementary SchoolPublic4832
San Luis Elementary SchoolPublic14876
Sulong Ipil Katutubo Excel SchoolPrivate12Not reportedNot reported
Sulong-Ipil Elementary SchoolPublic7764
Taguan Elem. Sch.Public3931
Talabaan Elementary School - AnnexPublic23199
Talabaan Elementary School ProperPublic14277
Talapa Elementary SchoolPublic5233
Tambunakan Elementary SchoolPublic12877
Tangkalan Elementary SchoolPublic4371510
Tayamaan Elementary School Annex - DungonPublic21887
Tayamaan Elementary School ProperPublic5981813
Tuguilan Elementary SchoolPublic14186
West Mindoro AcademyPrivate136Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 6 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Mamburao (Capital), Occidental Mindoro count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Mamburao (Capital), Occidental Mindoro