Skip to content

Mabunga National High School

School ID 306283 · Public junior high school · Barangay Mabunga, City of Guihulngan, Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Guihulngan City · Guihulngan North

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

2 schools share this name

Learners
56
Up 27 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
56.0
Up 41.5 from SY 2023-24
Division median 33.6
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 62.0

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 56 learners, up 27 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 726 totalGrade 830 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 717926
Grade 8102030
All grades272956

Teachers and staff

Its 56.0 learners per teacher is above the Guihulngan City median of 33.6 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher56.0
Guihulngan City division median33.6
Negros Island Region median26.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
0
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
4
14.0 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
Yes
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱483,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱483,000₱483,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 8 junior high schools in the Guihulngan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Guihulngan City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher56.033.675%
Learners per classroomNot reported62.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported61.8Not reported
Learners per computer14.014.350%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 306283 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306283