Skip to content

Banwague National High School

School ID 306282 · Public junior high school · Barangay Banwaque, City of Guihulngan, Negros Oriental · Negros Island Region (NIR)

Schools Division of Guihulngan City · Guihulngan North

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Learners
44
Up 20 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
0
Learners per teacher
44.0
Up 20.0 from SY 2023-24
Division median 33.6
Learners per classroom
Not reported
Division median 62.0

Enrollment

SY 2024-25: 44 learners, up 20 from SY 2023-24.

Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleGrade 719 totalGrade 825 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Grade 741519
Grade 8141125
All grades182644
  • 1 indigenous peoples (IP) learner in SY 2024-25

Teachers and staff

Its 44.0 learners per teacher is above the Guihulngan City median of 33.6 for junior high schools.

Teachers and staff, SY 2024-25; medians are for junior high schools
Teachers1
Non-teaching personnel0
Learners per teacher44.0
Guihulngan City division median33.6
Negros Island Region median26.0
National median23.1
Staff by position
Staff by position, SY 2024-25
Teacher I1

Classrooms and facilities

Classrooms
0
Other rooms
0
Seats (approximate)
44
1.0 learners per seat
Toilets
0
Faucets
0
0 with water, 0 without
Functional computers
5
8.8 learners per computer
Electricity
No electricity supply
Water supply
No
Internet access
No

Other facilities

Not reported.

MOOE

FY 2025: ₱478,000.

Maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) by fiscal year
Fiscal yearJunior HSTotal
2025₱478,000₱478,000

How it compares

It is compared with the 8 junior high schools in the Guihulngan City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.

Learners per resource against the Guihulngan City division median for junior high schools, SY 2024-25
MeasureThis schoolDivision medianSchools with as many or fewer
Learners per teacher44.033.662%
Learners per classroomNot reported62.0Not reported
Learners per toiletNot reported61.8Not reported
Learners per computer8.814.312%

About this data

Notes on DepEd's figures

  • Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
  • Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
  • Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
  • The map point is far from the municipality's other schools, so the map is not shown.

Figures for school ID 306282 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to school ID 306282