Sum-Ag National High School - Cabug National High School - Sum-Ag Extension
School ID 302717 · Public junior high school · Barangay Cabug, Bacolod City (Capital), Negros Occidental · Negros Island Region (NIR)
Schools Division of Bacolod City · Bacolod City VII District
- Learners
- 658
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 0
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 16
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners per teacher
- Not reported
- Division median 26.9
- Learners per classroom
- 41.1
- Down 2.5 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 67.7
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 658 learners, up 4 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 109 | 74 | 183 |
| Grade 8 | 80 | 52 | 132 |
| Grade 9 | 95 | 65 | 160 |
| Grade 10 | 99 | 84 | 183 |
| All grades | 383 | 275 | 658 |
Teachers and staff
| Teachers | 0 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | Not reported |
| Bacolod City division median | 26.9 |
| Negros Island Region median | 26.0 |
| National median | 23.1 |
Classrooms and facilities
Its 41.1 learners per classroom is below the Bacolod City median of 67.7 for junior high schools.
- Classrooms
- 16
- 41.1 learners per classroom
- Other rooms
- 1
- Seats (approximate)
- 500
- 1.3 learners per seat
- Toilets
- 16
- 41.1 learners per toilet
- Faucets
- 66
- 60 with water, 6 without
- Functional computers
- 129
- 5.1 learners per computer
- Electricity
- Grid supply
- Water supply
- Yes
- Internet access
- Yes
Toilets by type, as a table
| Female | 5 |
|---|---|
| Male | 3 |
| Shared | 8 |
| All toilets | 16 |
Other facilities
- Computer Room
- Covered Court
- Entrance Gate
- Exit Gate
- Home Economic Room
- Library/Learning Resource Center
- School Garden
- Science Laboratory
- Solar Panel
- Speech Laboratory
- Temporary Perimeter Fence
MOOE
FY 2025: ₱1,171,000, up ₱422,000 from FY 2024.
| Fiscal year | Junior HS | Total |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | ₱727,000 | ₱727,000 |
| 2024 | ₱749,000 | ₱749,000 |
| 2025 | ₱1,171,000 | ₱1,171,000 |
How it compares
It is compared with the 4 junior high schools in the Bacolod City division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | Not reported | 26.9 | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 41.1 | 67.7 | 50% |
| Learners per toilet | 41.1 | 43.2 | 50% |
| Learners per computer | 5.1 | 3.5 | 75% |
Location
Barangay Cabug, Bacolod City (Capital), Negros Occidental
Legislative district: Lone District
Map point: 10.6000392, 122.9453642
Nearest schools
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no teachers are recorded.
Figures for school ID 302717 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked