Skip to content

Schools in Bacolod City VII District, SDO Bacolod City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
11 public, 12 private
Learners
22,656
Down 1,266 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
710
Up 32 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
505
Up 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 22,656 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners22,656
Male11,773
Female10,813
Not broken down by sex70
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary12,274 totalJunior High School7,206 totalSenior High School3,106 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 70 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary11,73154312,274
Junior High School6,6016057,206
Senior High School2,5165903,106
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,402 totalGrade 11,696 totalGrade 21,832 totalGrade 31,967 totalGrade 41,801 totalGrade 51,680 totalGrade 61,842 totalGrade 71,990 totalGrade 81,475 totalGrade 91,855 totalGrade 101,886 totalGrade 111,446 totalGrade 121,660 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)54 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 70 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6847181,402
Grade 19097871,696
Grade 29558771,832
Grade 39939741,967
Grade 49288731,801
Grade 58877931,680
Grade 69419011,842
Grade 71,0599311,990
Grade 87567191,475
Grade 99658901,855
Grade 109229641,886
Grade 117996471,446
Grade 129387221,660
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)371754
Broken down by grade11,77310,81322,586
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,608Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,568
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,608
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,568
All tracks3,176
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary123
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary325
Junior High School101
Senior High School044
All5611
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education21315

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools11Private schools12
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools11
Private schools12
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only3Junior and senior high3Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only3
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed11
Non-sectarian7
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 710 teachers and 52 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers710
Non-teaching personnel52
All personnel762
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary365Junior High School261Senior High School84
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary365
Junior High School261
Senior High School84
All teachers710
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary32.1Junior High School25.3Senior High School30
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary32.1
Junior High School25.3
Senior High School30.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 505 classrooms and 639 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
505
Seats (approximate)
13,063
Toilets
639
Functional computers
1,147
Faucets
1,529
1,285 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms505 totalSeats (approximate)13,063 totalToilets639 totalFunctional computers1,147 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms23918878
Learners per classroom49.135.132.3
Seats (approximate)7,4114,0131,639
Learners per seat1.61.61.5
Toilets34421382
Learners per toilet34.131.030.7
Functional computers401586160
Learners per computer29.311.315.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School50
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary7 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary7
Junior High School5
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary7 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary70
Junior High School41
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female162Male120Shared314For persons with disabilities43
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female162
Male120
Shared314
For persons with disabilities43
All toilets639
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,285Without water244
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,285
Without water244
All faucets1,529
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Covered Court10
Entrance Gate10
School Garden10
Offices9
Computer Room8
Exit Gate8
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Faculty Room5
Permanent Perimeter Fence5
Playground5
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Data File Room/Records Room4
Paved Pathway4
Supply Room4
Clinic3
Conference Room3
Industrial Arts Room3
Roofing3
Science Laboratory3
Solar Panel2
Speech Laboratory2
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Bacolod City VII District, SDO Bacolod City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Bacolod City VII District, SDO Bacolod City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
AYCM Christian Kinder SchoolPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
CFBC Christian School, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Christian Venture Academy/Ministries, Inc.Private177Not reportedNot reported
Don I. Nessia Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic1,6844626
Don R.A. Medel Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic2,9638858
F.R. Flores Elementary SchoolPublic9163332
Fast Central College, IncPrivate563Not reportedNot reported
Holy Family High School-BacolodPrivate283Not reportedNot reported
JN Dreamland Learning CenterPrivate36Not reportedNot reported
La Consolacion School, Gardenville Of Bacolod City, Inc.Private275Not reportedNot reported
Luisa Medel National High SchoolPublic2,47910082
M.G. Medalla Integrated SchoolPublic2,7429157
Pahanocoy Baybay Elementary SchoolPublic4771814
Philippine Christian Youth Center Kinder SchoolPrivate19Not reportedNot reported
Seaside Christian Academy of TangubPrivate3Not reportedNot reported
St. John Nepomuceno Pre-SchoolPrivate79Not reportedNot reported
Sum-Ag Elementary SchoolPublic3,72611864
Sum-Ag Farm SchoolPublic9250
Sum-Ag National High School - Cabug National High School - Sum-Ag ExtensionPublic658016
Sum-ag National High SchoolPublic4,544190137
Tangub Christian Academy, Inc.Private190Not reportedNot reported
VMA Global College And Training Centers,Inc.Private160Not reportedNot reported
Villa Esperanza Elementary SchoolPublic5672119

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 70 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Bacolod City VII District, SDO Bacolod City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Bacolod City VII District, SDO Bacolod City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Bacolod City VII District, SDO Bacolod City