Schools in San Nicolas, Manila
- Schools
- 5
- 3 public, 2 private
- Community learning centres
- 5
- Learners
- 11,784
- Teachers
- 430
- Classrooms
- 193
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 11,784 learners, 11,368 in schools and 416 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 11,784 |
| In schools | 11,368 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 416 |
| Male | 5,991 |
| Female | 5,791 |
| Not broken down by sex | 2 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,538 | 205 | 0 | 6,743 |
| Junior High School | 3,208 | 145 | 0 | 3,353 |
| Senior High School | 1,254 | 16 | 0 | 1,270 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 15 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 94 | 94 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 307 | 307 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 402 | 362 | 764 |
| Grade 1 | 481 | 452 | 933 |
| Grade 2 | 473 | 434 | 907 |
| Grade 3 | 509 | 524 | 1,033 |
| Grade 4 | 519 | 499 | 1,018 |
| Grade 5 | 527 | 476 | 1,003 |
| Grade 6 | 531 | 554 | 1,085 |
| Grade 7 | 467 | 430 | 897 |
| Grade 8 | 403 | 402 | 805 |
| Grade 9 | 395 | 430 | 825 |
| Grade 10 | 389 | 437 | 826 |
| Grade 11 | 346 | 374 | 720 |
| Grade 12 | 285 | 265 | 550 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 11 | 4 | 15 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 66 | 28 | 94 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 187 | 120 | 307 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,991 | 5,791 | 11,782 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 757 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 513 |
| All tracks | 1,270 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 3 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 4 | 6 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 5 schools and 5 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 3 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| DepEd managed | 3 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 430 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 430 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 38 |
| All personnel | 468 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 224 |
| Junior High School | 167 |
| Senior High School | 39 |
| All teachers | 430 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.2 |
| Junior High School | 19.2 |
| Senior High School | 32.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 193 classrooms and 256 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 193
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,283
- Toilets
- 256
- Functional computers
- 1,404
- Faucets
- 468
- 465 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 121 | 52 | 20 |
| Learners per classroom | 54.0 | 61.7 | 62.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,247 | 1,525 | 511 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 | 2.1 | 2.5 |
| Toilets | 153 | 74 | 29 |
| Learners per toilet | 42.7 | 43.4 | 43.2 |
| Functional computers | 70 | 1,210 | 124 |
| Learners per computer | 93.4 | 2.7 | 10.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 125 |
| Male | 94 |
| Shared | 16 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 256 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 465 |
| Without water | 3 |
| All faucets | 468 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Nicolas, Manila in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lorenzo Ruiz Academy | Private | 192 | Not reported | Not reported |
| M. Agoncillo Elementary School | Public | 1,277 | 50 | 16 |
| P. Guevara Elementary School | Public | 5,261 | 174 | 105 |
| Raja Soliman Science and Technology High School | Public | 4,462 | 206 | 72 |
| Sacred Heart Schools of Malabon, Inc. Binondo Branch | Private | 0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tiong Se Academy | Private | 176 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for San Nicolas, Manila count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked