Schools in Ermita, Manila
- Schools
- 9
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- 2 public, 6 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Community learning centres
- 3
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 10,646
- Down 864 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 380
- Up 24 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 274
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,646 learners, 10,495 in schools and 151 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,646 |
| In schools | 10,495 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 151 |
| Male | 5,110 |
| Female | 5,518 |
| Not broken down by sex | 18 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 493 | 191 | 0 | 684 |
| Junior High School | 5,299 | 1,011 | 119 | 0 | 6,429 |
| Senior High School | 1,170 | 2,194 | 0 | 0 | 3,364 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 20 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 0 | 129 | 129 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 49 | 50 | 99 |
| Grade 1 | 42 | 37 | 79 |
| Grade 2 | 46 | 45 | 91 |
| Grade 3 | 43 | 51 | 94 |
| Grade 4 | 49 | 49 | 98 |
| Grade 5 | 49 | 57 | 106 |
| Grade 6 | 56 | 61 | 117 |
| Grade 7 | 863 | 889 | 1,752 |
| Grade 8 | 751 | 759 | 1,510 |
| Grade 9 | 734 | 788 | 1,522 |
| Grade 10 | 795 | 850 | 1,645 |
| Grade 11 | 851 | 993 | 1,844 |
| Grade 12 | 672 | 848 | 1,520 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 18 | 2 | 20 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 90 | 39 | 129 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,110 | 5,518 | 10,628 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 3,221 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 144 |
| All tracks | 3,365 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 4 | 6 | 10 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| All | 6 | 10 | 16 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 9 schools and 3 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 2 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 1 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Non-sectarian | 6 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| DepEd managed | 2 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 380 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 380 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 54 |
| All personnel | 434 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Junior High School | 329 |
| Senior High School | 51 |
| All teachers | 380 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Junior High School | 16.1 |
| Senior High School | 22.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 274 classrooms and 188 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 274
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,207
- Toilets
- 188
- Functional computers
- 1,349
- Faucets
- 248
- 240 with water
| Measure | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 213 | 61 |
| Learners per classroom | 24.9 | 19.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,337 | 870 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 142 | 46 |
| Learners per toilet | 37.3 | 25.4 |
| Functional computers | 1,241 | 108 |
| Learners per computer | 4.3 | 10.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 112 |
| Male | 42 |
| Shared | 10 |
| For persons with disabilities | 24 |
| All toilets | 188 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 240 |
| Without water | 8 |
| All faucets | 248 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 2 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Offices | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Ermita, Manila in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adamson University | Private | 2,774 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ama Computer College - Sta. Mesa, Inc. | Private | 55 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Emilio Aguinaldo Educational Corporation | Private | 164 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Little Mighty Stars Christian School, Inc. | Private | 36 | Not reported | Not reported |
| M.Araullo High School | Public | 4,604 | 282 | 135 |
| Manila Science High School | Public | 1,865 | 98 | 139 |
| Mariana Academy Of Maritime Studies, Inc. | Private | 41 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phil Normal University-Institute Of Teaching And Learning | SUC or LUC | 310 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santa Isabel College Of Manila | Private | 646 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Universidad de Manila | SUC or LUC | 649 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 18 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Ermita, Manila count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked