Makalag Primary School
School ID 216667 · Public elementary school · Barangay Macalag, Datu Unsay, Maguindanao · Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)
- Learners
- 52
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 1
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 0
- Learners per teacher
- 52.0
- Up 5.0 from SY 2023-24
- Division median 46.3
- Learners per classroom
- Not reported
- Division median 48.1
Enrollment
SY 2024-25: 52 learners, up 5 from SY 2023-24.
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 15 | 11 | 26 |
| Grade 1 | 16 | 10 | 26 |
| All grades | 31 | 21 | 52 |
- 52 indigenous peoples (IP) learners in SY 2024-25
Teachers and staff
Its 52.0 learners per teacher is above the Maguindanao I median of 46.3 for elementary schools.
| Teachers | 1 |
|---|---|
| Non-teaching personnel | 0 |
| Learners per teacher | 52.0 |
| Maguindanao I division median | 46.3 |
| Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao median | 37.2 |
| National median | 22.3 |
Staff by position
| Teacher I | 1 |
|---|
Classrooms and facilities
- Classrooms
- 0
- Other rooms
- 0
- Seats (approximate)
- 0
- Toilets
- 0
- Faucets
- 0
- 0 with water, 0 without
- Functional computers
- 0
- Electricity
- No electricity supply
- Water supply
- No
- Internet access
- No
Other facilities
Not reported.
MOOE
MOOE: Not reported.
How it compares
It is compared with the 284 elementary schools in the Maguindanao I division, itself included, in SY 2024-25.
| Measure | This school | Division median | Schools with as many or fewer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Learners per teacher | 52.0 | 46.3 | 59% |
| Learners per classroom | Not reported | 48.1 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | Not reported | 50.7 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | Not reported | 123.5 | Not reported |
Location
Barangay Macalag, Datu Unsay, Maguindanao
Legislative district: 2nd District
Other schools in Datu Unsay
About this data
Notes on DepEd's figures
- Learners are enrolled, but no classrooms are recorded.
- A figure reported in SY 2023-24 (teachers, rooms, seats, toilets or computers) is zero in SY 2024-25.
- Learners are enrolled, but zero seats or zero toilets are recorded. These may be unreported rather than zero.
- Three or more schools share this map point, so the map is not shown.
- The map point is far from the province's other schools, so the map is not shown.
- The school's name changed between SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25.
- One or more resources (teachers, rooms, seats or toilets) are far from what is typical for a school this size.
Not reported for SY 2024-25: MOOE.
Figures for school ID 216667 come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked