Schools in Datu Unsay, Maguindanao
- Schools
- 6
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public
- Community learning centres
- 3
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,184
- Down 120 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 67
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 44
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,184 learners, 2,071 in schools and 113 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,184 |
| In schools | 2,071 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 113 |
| Male | 1,042 |
| Female | 1,137 |
| Not broken down by sex | 5 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,556 | 0 | 1,556 |
| Junior High School | 415 | 0 | 415 |
| Senior High School | 95 | 0 | 95 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 61 | 61 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 52 | 52 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 117 | 120 | 237 |
| Grade 1 | 138 | 131 | 269 |
| Grade 2 | 191 | 197 | 388 |
| Grade 3 | 69 | 84 | 153 |
| Grade 4 | 71 | 73 | 144 |
| Grade 5 | 90 | 100 | 190 |
| Grade 6 | 81 | 94 | 175 |
| Grade 7 | 78 | 79 | 157 |
| Grade 8 | 44 | 63 | 107 |
| Grade 9 | 37 | 52 | 89 |
| Grade 10 | 21 | 41 | 62 |
| Grade 11 | 14 | 29 | 43 |
| Grade 12 | 16 | 36 | 52 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 45 | 16 | 61 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 30 | 22 | 52 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,042 | 1,137 | 2,179 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 46 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 49 |
| All tracks | 95 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 90 | 104 | 194 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 25 | 19 | 44 |
| Elementary | 69 | 68 | 137 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 9 | 16 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 101 | 97 | 198 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 6 schools and 3 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 67 teachers and 1 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 67 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 1 |
| All personnel | 68 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 55 |
| Junior High School | 11 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| All teachers | 67 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.3 |
| Junior High School | 37.7 |
| Senior High School | 95.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 44 classrooms and 32 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 44
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,371
- Toilets
- 32
- Functional computers
- 44
- Faucets
- 20
- 8 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 37 | 5 | 2 |
| Learners per classroom | 42.1 | 83.0 | 47.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,069 | 243 | 59 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.7 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 30 | 2 | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 51.9 | 207.5 | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 12 | 32 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 129.7 | 13.0 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Shared | 32 |
| All toilets | 32 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 8 |
| Without water | 12 |
| All faucets | 20 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Offices | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Flood Marker | 2 |
| Playground | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Datu Unsay, Maguindanao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Datu Unsay Central Elementary School | 818 | 27 | 17 |
| Datu Unsay National High School | 515 | 12 | 7 |
| Iganagampong Elementary School | 270 | 11 | 8 |
| Kyamko Elementary School | 125 | 4 | 5 |
| Maitumaig Elementary School | 291 | 12 | 7 |
| Makalag Primary School | 52 | 1 | 0 |
About this data
- 5 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Datu Unsay, Maguindanao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Datu Unsay, Maguindanao