Schools in Munai, Lanao del Norte
- Schools
- 19
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public
- Community learning centres
- 24
- Up 12 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 5,003
- Up 509 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 158
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 101
- Up 20 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,003 learners, 3,941 in schools and 1,062 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,003 |
| In schools | 3,941 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 1,062 |
| Male | 2,470 |
| Female | 2,533 |
| Level | Public schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,051 | 0 | 3,051 |
| Junior High School | 684 | 0 | 684 |
| Senior High School | 206 | 0 | 206 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 45 | 45 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 552 | 552 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 465 | 465 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 277 | 256 | 533 |
| Grade 1 | 230 | 261 | 491 |
| Grade 2 | 264 | 226 | 490 |
| Grade 3 | 181 | 201 | 382 |
| Grade 4 | 222 | 173 | 395 |
| Grade 5 | 167 | 199 | 366 |
| Grade 6 | 196 | 198 | 394 |
| Grade 7 | 89 | 72 | 161 |
| Grade 8 | 81 | 102 | 183 |
| Grade 9 | 93 | 85 | 178 |
| Grade 10 | 65 | 97 | 162 |
| Grade 11 | 73 | 67 | 140 |
| Grade 12 | 30 | 36 | 66 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 22 | 23 | 45 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 285 | 267 | 552 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 195 | 270 | 465 |
| All grades | 2,470 | 2,533 | 5,003 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 206 |
| All tracks | 206 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 39 | 36 | 75 |
| Elementary | 744 | 756 | 1,500 |
| Junior High School | 55 | 67 | 122 |
| All | 838 | 859 | 1,697 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 10 | 19 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 19 schools and 24 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 24 |
| All | 43 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 24 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 24 |
| DepEd managed | 19 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 158 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 158 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 180 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 123 |
| Junior High School | 28 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 158 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | 24.4 |
| Senior High School | 29.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 101 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 101
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,428
- Toilets
- 79
- Functional computers
- 242
- Faucets
- 97
- 35 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 72 | 25 | 4 |
| Learners per classroom | 42.4 | 27.4 | 51.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,976 | 420 | 32 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 1.6 | 6.4 |
| Toilets | 57 | 19 | 3 |
| Learners per toilet | 53.5 | 36.0 | 68.7 |
| Functional computers | 142 | 100 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 21.5 | 6.8 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 3 | 1 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 15 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 14 |
| Male | 13 |
| Shared | 50 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 79 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 35 |
| Without water | 62 |
| All faucets | 97 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 14 |
| Playground | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Solar Panel | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Munai, Lanao del Norte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bacayawan Primary School | 154 | 5 | 0 |
| Balabacon Primary School | 40 | 5 | 0 |
| Balintad Primary School | 60 | 5 | 2 |
| Cadayonan Primary School | 32 | 5 | 4 |
| Cadulawan Primary School | 76 | 8 | 4 |
| Lindungan Primary School | 52 | 4 | 0 |
| Lingco-An Primary School | 92 | 4 | 0 |
| Lininding Elementary School | 265 | 10 | 0 |
| Matampay Primary School | 79 | 7 | 6 |
| Munai Central Integrated School | 463 | 16 | 8 |
| Munai National High School | 523 | 18 | 11 |
| Panggao Elementary School | 241 | 7 | 4 |
| Pendolonan Integrated School | 559 | 26 | 24 |
| Punong Primary School | 74 | 5 | 0 |
| Ramain Integrated School | 250 | 11 | 10 |
| Sundig A Munai Primary School | 84 | 3 | 4 |
| Tambo Elementary School | 563 | 5 | 16 |
| Tamparan Primary School | 217 | 8 | 8 |
| Taporog Primary School | 117 | 6 | 0 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Munai, Lanao del Norte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Munai, Lanao del Norte