Schools in Lumban, Laguna
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 4 private
- Community learning centres
- 8
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,458
- Down 152 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 202
- No change from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 140
- Up 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,458 learners, 6,387 in schools and 71 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,458 |
| In schools | 6,387 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 71 |
| Male | 3,294 |
| Female | 3,164 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,851 | 640 | 0 | 4,491 |
| Junior High School | 1,280 | 394 | 0 | 1,674 |
| Senior High School | 179 | 43 | 0 | 222 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 12 | 12 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 59 | 59 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 308 | 276 | 584 |
| Grade 1 | 357 | 307 | 664 |
| Grade 2 | 306 | 320 | 626 |
| Grade 3 | 345 | 322 | 667 |
| Grade 4 | 347 | 307 | 654 |
| Grade 5 | 306 | 290 | 596 |
| Grade 6 | 330 | 339 | 669 |
| Grade 7 | 230 | 229 | 459 |
| Grade 8 | 212 | 195 | 407 |
| Grade 9 | 205 | 196 | 401 |
| Grade 10 | 201 | 206 | 407 |
| Grade 11 | 49 | 67 | 116 |
| Grade 12 | 46 | 60 | 106 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 23 | 8 | 31 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 5 | 7 | 12 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 24 | 35 | 59 |
| All grades | 3,294 | 3,164 | 6,458 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 222 |
| All tracks | 222 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools and 8 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 8 |
| All | 23 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 8 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 202 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 202 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 229 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 140 |
| Junior High School | 51 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 202 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.5 |
| Junior High School | 25.1 |
| Senior High School | 16.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 140 classrooms and 196 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 140
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,398
- Toilets
- 196
- Functional computers
- 282
- Faucets
- 368
- 346 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 96 | 34 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 40.1 | 37.7 | 17.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 5,178 | 1,020 | 200 |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | 1.3 | 0.9 |
| Toilets | 146 | 40 | 10 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.4 | 32.0 | 17.9 |
| Functional computers | 100 | 59 | 123 |
| Learners per computer | 38.5 | 21.7 | 1.5 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 10 |
| Male | 10 |
| Shared | 174 |
| For persons with disabilities | 2 |
| All toilets | 196 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 346 |
| Without water | 22 |
| All faucets | 368 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Lumban, Laguna in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balubad Elementary School | Public | 228 | 8 | 3 |
| Caliraya Elementary School | Public | 154 | 8 | 7 |
| Concepcion (G. Tabia ES) | Public | 652 | 21 | 10 |
| Lewin Elementary School | Public | 212 | 9 | 3 |
| Little Shepherd Integrated Montessori | Private | 492 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lumban Academy/Nitanny School, Inc. | Private | 233 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lumban Central Elementary School | Public | 517 | 21 | 27 |
| Lumban National High School | Public | 1,280 | 51 | 34 |
| Lumban Senior High School | Public | 179 | 11 | 10 |
| Maytalang I Elementary School | Public | 322 | 14 | 3 |
| Maytalang II Elementary School | Public | 368 | 12 | 9 |
| Pathlight Integrated School Inc. | Private | 48 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Santo NiƱo Elementary School | Public | 591 | 20 | 8 |
| St. Lucy Filipini Montessori School, Inc. | Private | 304 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Wawa Elementary School | Public | 807 | 27 | 26 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Lumban, Laguna count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked