Skip to content

Schools in Agoo, La Union

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
30
No change from SY 2023-24
22 public, 7 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
21
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
17,488
Down 422 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
589
Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
481
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 17,488 learners, 17,063 in schools and 425 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners17,488
In schools17,063
In community learning centres (ALS)425
Male8,880
Female8,543
Not broken down by sex65
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary8,420 totalJunior High School5,334 totalSenior High School3,244 totalALS Basic Literacy Program17 totalALS A&E elementary80 totalALS A&E secondary328 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 65 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary7,36679426008,420
Junior High School4,19798914805,334
Senior High School2,0501,1326203,244
ALS Basic Literacy Program0001717
ALS A&E elementary0008080
ALS A&E secondary000328328
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten976 totalGrade 11,076 totalGrade 21,195 totalGrade 31,250 totalGrade 41,310 totalGrade 51,196 totalGrade 61,303 totalGrade 71,439 totalGrade 81,165 totalGrade 91,368 totalGrade 101,362 totalGrade 111,712 totalGrade 121,532 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)114 totalALS Basic Literacy Program17 totalALS A&E elementary80 totalALS A&E secondary328 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 65 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten502474976
Grade 16164601,076
Grade 26305651,195
Grade 36336171,250
Grade 46476631,310
Grade 56205761,196
Grade 66346691,303
Grade 77357041,439
Grade 85855801,165
Grade 96776911,368
Grade 106976651,362
Grade 118218911,712
Grade 127248081,532
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)8529114
ALS Basic Literacy Program12517
ALS A&E elementary532780
ALS A&E secondary209119328
Broken down by grade8,8808,54317,423
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,272Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,025
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,272
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,025
All tracks3,297
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten628
Elementary202242
All262450
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten415
Elementary162238
Junior High School12820
Senior High School5611
All373774
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101
Open High School Program241943
All251944

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 30 schools and 21 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools22Private schools7SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)21
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools22
Private schools7
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)21
All51
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only18Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 126Junior and senior high5Community learning centres (ALS)21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only18
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 126
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centres (ALS)21
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed22
Community learning centres (ALS)21
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian1
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 589 teachers and 86 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers589
Non-teaching personnel86
All personnel675
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary310Junior High School205Senior High School74
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary310
Junior High School205
Senior High School74
All teachers589
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary23.8Junior High School20.5Senior High School27.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary23.8
Junior High School20.5
Senior High School27.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 481 classrooms and 626 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
481
Seats (approximate)
17,605
Toilets
626
Functional computers
1,382
Faucets
1,435
1,391 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms481 totalSeats (approximate)17,605 totalToilets626 totalFunctional computers1,382 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms29812261
Learners per classroom24.734.433.6
Seats (approximate)6,8207,5573,228
Learners per seat1.10.60.6
Toilets39115877
Learners per toilet18.826.626.6
Functional computers501496385
Learners per computer14.78.55.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary180
Junior High School70
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary162
Junior High School70
Senior High School51
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary18 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary180
Junior High School70
Senior High School60
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female82Male69Shared456For persons with disabilities19
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female82
Male69
Shared456
For persons with disabilities19
All toilets626
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,391Without water44
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,391
Without water44
All faucets1,435
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden22
Entrance Gate21
Offices21
Exit Gate18
Permanent Perimeter Fence17
Playground16
Computer Room14
Covered Court14
Paved Pathway13
Canteen12
Clinic12
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Solar Panel11
Home Economic Room9
Faculty Room8
Temporary Perimeter Fence5
Flood Marker4
Industrial Arts Room4
Roofing4
Conference Room2
Museum2
Science Laboratory2
Speech Laboratory2
Youth Development Center2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Agoo, La Union in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Agoo, La Union: 30 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Agoo Children's World MontessoriPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
Agoo East Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,1094638
Agoo Kiddie Special SchoolPrivate510Not reportedNot reported
Agoo Montessori Learning Center & High School, Inc.Private519Not reportedNot reported
Agoo National Vocational High SchoolPublic2821113
Agoo UCCP-Nursery-Kindergarten School, Inc.Private43Not reportedNot reported
Agoo West Central Elementary SchoolPublic9173632
Ambitacay Elementary SchoolPublic9387
Bacsil Elementary SchoolPublic3401511
Balawarte Elementary SchoolPublic2841212
Capas Integrated SchoolPublic3122320
Cubal Integrated SchoolPublic7592624
Don Eufemio F. Eriguel MNHSPublic2,63912574
Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University-South La Union CampusSUC or LUC476Not reportedNot reported
Dr. Manuel T. Cases, Sr. National High SchoolPublic7343319
Hands of Hope Faith AcademyPrivate98Not reportedNot reported
Macalva Elementary SchoolPublic2881416
Polytechnic College of La UnionPrivate942Not reportedNot reported
President Elpidio Quirino National High SchoolPublic1,8367953
San Joaquin Elementary SchoolPublic2861314
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic239115
San Jose-San Joaquin Elementary SchoolPublic3611717
San Julian Integrated SchoolPublic9043131
San Manuel Norte Elementary SchoolPublic3241413
San Manuel Sur Elementary SchoolPublic3391218
San Nicolas Elementary SchoolPublic6372224
San Vicente-San Agustin Elementary SchoolPublic3261416
Sanijubar Elementary SchoolPublic2421210
Santa Rita Elementary SchoolPublic3621514
St. Mary's Academy - Agoo, La union, Inc.Private822Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 65 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Agoo, La Union count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Agoo, La Union