Skip to content

Schools in City of Tabuk (Capital), Kalinga

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
120
No change from SY 2023-24
103 public, 16 private, 1 SUC or LUC
Community learning centres
26
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
35,212
Down 1,104 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
1,273
Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
1,020
Down 11 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 35,212 learners, 34,697 in schools and 515 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners35,212
In schools34,697
In community learning centres (ALS)515
Male18,041
Female17,169
Not broken down by sex2
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary18,280 totalJunior High School10,281 totalSenior High School6,136 totalALS Basic Literacy Program100 totalALS A&E elementary66 totalALS A&E secondary347 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary16,4871,7930018,280
Junior High School7,2172,602462010,281
Senior High School4,0131,99612706,136
ALS Basic Literacy Program000100100
ALS A&E elementary0006666
ALS A&E secondary000347347
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,320 totalGrade 12,472 totalGrade 22,541 totalGrade 32,622 totalGrade 42,892 totalGrade 52,364 totalGrade 63,035 totalGrade 72,605 totalGrade 82,424 totalGrade 92,542 totalGrade 102,688 totalGrade 113,084 totalGrade 123,052 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)34 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (juniorhigh)22 totalALS Basic Literacy Program100 totalALS A&E elementary66 totalALS A&E secondary347 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,2201,1002,320
Grade 11,2991,1732,472
Grade 21,3211,2202,541
Grade 31,3751,2472,622
Grade 41,5211,3712,892
Grade 51,3001,0642,364
Grade 61,5251,5103,035
Grade 71,3221,2832,605
Grade 81,2021,2222,424
Grade 91,2541,2882,542
Grade 101,3101,3782,688
Grade 111,5191,5653,084
Grade 121,4871,5653,052
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)191534
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)101222
ALS Basic Literacy Program5842100
ALS A&E elementary501666
ALS A&E secondary24998347
Broken down by grade18,04117,16935,210
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic4,143Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,993
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic4,143
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,993
All tracks6,136
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten459
Elementary283664
Junior High School011
All324274
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten9197981,717
Elementary6,0145,42511,439
Junior High School3,1163,2206,336
Senior High School1,9342,0313,965
All11,98311,47423,457
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education112
Open High School Program101
Other School-Initiated Intervention5510
All7613

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 120 schools and 26 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools103Private schools16SUCs and LUCs1Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools103
Private schools16
SUCs and LUCs1
Community learning centres (ALS)26
All146
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only83Elementary and junior high (K to 10)11Kindergarten to Grade 125Junior high only6Junior and senior high13Senior high only2Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only83
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)11
Kindergarten to Grade 125
Junior high only6
Junior and senior high13
Senior high only2
Community learning centres (ALS)26
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed103
Community learning centres (ALS)26
Non-sectarian9
Sectarian7
State universities and colleges1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 1,273 teachers and 277 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers1,273
Non-teaching personnel277
All personnel1,550
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary736Junior High School402Senior High School135
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary736
Junior High School402
Senior High School135
All teachers1,273
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.4Junior High School18Senior High School29.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.4
Junior High School18.0
Senior High School29.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 1,020 classrooms and 1,501 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
1,020
Seats (approximate)
24,507
Toilets
1,501
Functional computers
3,322
Faucets
3,216
2,765 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms1,020 totalSeats (approximate)24,507 totalToilets1,501 totalFunctional computers3,322 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms581303136
Learners per classroom28.423.829.5
Seats (approximate)12,5448,6223,341
Learners per seat1.30.81.2
Toilets860449192
Learners per toilet19.216.120.9
Functional computers7291,971622
Learners per computer22.63.76.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary86 totalJunior High School28 totalSenior High School12 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary851
Junior High School271
Senior High School120
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary86 totalJunior High School28 totalSenior High School12 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary797
Junior High School244
Senior High School102
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary86 totalJunior High School28 totalSenior High School12 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary842
Junior High School280
Senior High School120
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female399Male340Shared662For persons with disabilities100
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female399
Male340
Shared662
For persons with disabilities100
All toilets1,501
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water2,765Without water451
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water2,765
Without water451
All faucets3,216
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden94
Entrance Gate90
Playground85
Offices63
Temporary Perimeter Fence62
Exit Gate60
Permanent Perimeter Fence60
Library/Learning Resource Center40
Computer Room21
Faculty Room21
Clinic20
Covered Court20
Paved Pathway20
Supply Room19
Conference Room11
Solar Panel11
Home Economic Room9
Science Laboratory9
Canteen8
Roofing7
Data File Room/Records Room6
Gymnasium6
Student Co-Curricular Center4
Industrial Arts Room3
Museum3
Youth Development Center3
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in City of Tabuk (Capital), Kalinga in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in City of Tabuk (Capital), Kalinga: 121 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Addang Primary SchoolPublic4833
Agbannawag Central SchoolPublic7682828
Agbannawag National High SchoolPublic1,1643538
Amlao Elementary SchoolPublic3934
Amlao Integrated SchoolPublic13674
Appas Integrated SchoolPublic4081714
Bado Dangwa Central SchoolPublic2931110
Bado Dangwa National High SchoolPublic3131422
Balatoc Primary SchoolPublic2922
Balawag Central SchoolPublic10478
Balawag National High SchoolPublic271188
Balong Central SchoolPublic314129
Balong National High SchoolPublic276129
Banagan Elementary SchoolPublic2220
Banneng Elementary SchoolPublic12384
Bantay Elementary SchoolPublic20578
Bantay National High SchoolPublic11864
Basao Isla Elementary SchoolPublic12978
Bayabat Elementary SchoolPublic12266
Binongsay Elementary SchoolPublic14277
Bulanao Central SchoolPublic2,0236868
Bulanao East Elementary SchoolPublic4491711
Bulanao West Elementary SchoolPublic13877
Bullaguian Elementary SchoolPublic4433
Bulo East Central SchoolPublic3691613
Bulo National High SchoolPublic2001513
Bulo West Elementary SchoolPublic8188
Burayukan Elementary SchoolPublic9955
Burobor Elementary SchoolPublic18087
Cabaritan Elementary SchoolPublic17975
Cabaruan Elementary SchoolPublic237108
Calaccad Elementary SchoolPublic9366
Calaccad National High SchoolPublic133129
Calanan Elementary SchoolPublic17079
Callagan Elementary SchoolPublic2733
Callagdao Elementary SchoolPublic12574
Camp Conrado M. Balweg Elementary SchoolPublic5644
Casigayan Elementary SchoolPublic349144
Cataw Primary SchoolPublic3233
Cordillera A+ Computer Technology CollegePrivate2Not reportedNot reported
Cudal Central SchoolPublic3301411
Cudal National High SchoolPublic3072014
Dalnacan Elementary SchoolPublic4533
Dananao Elementary SchoolPublic17575
Dilag Integrated SchoolPublic592325
Dupag Elementary SchoolPublic3443
Dupag National High SchoolPublic7266
Eastern Kalinga National High SchoolPublic96105
Gaogao Elementary SchoolPublic6255
Gawidan Elementary SchoolPublic9262
Gobgob Elementary SchoolPublic14677
Gradual Discovery Elementary SchoolPublic9145
Greenhills Elementary SchoolPublic11188
Guilayon Integrated SchoolPublic180105
Hilltop Elementary SchoolPublic8645
Holy Trinity Kiddie School, Inc.Private6Not reportedNot reported
International School of Asia and the Pacific-Kalinga CampusPrivate90Not reportedNot reported
Ipil Integrated SchoolPublic248814
Jesus Cares Learning Center of Tabuk Inc.Private149Not reportedNot reported
Kalinga Colleges Of Science And TechnologyPrivate192Not reportedNot reported
Kalinga National High SchoolPublic2,25110254
Kalinga Special Education CenterPublic2586
Kalinga State UniversitySUC or LUC589Not reportedNot reported
Lacnog Integrated SchoolPublic3041218
Lanna Elementary SchoolPublic22777
Laya Integrated SchoolPublic3591524
Laya West Elementary SchoolPublic14475
Lucog Elementary SchoolPublic6642
Madapdappig Elementary SchoolPublic12456
Madopdop Elementary SchoolPublic11487
Magabbangon Elementary SchoolPublic3434
Magnao Elementary SchoolPublic16664
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic433189
Malalao Elementary SchoolPublic6754
Maledda Integrated SchoolPublic2101017
Malin-Awa Elementary SchoolPublic237100
Mallong Elementary SchoolPublic3832
Mansanita Elementary SchoolPublic2320
Map-Hod Montessori Learning CenterPrivate44Not reportedNot reported
Masablang Elementary SchoolPublic16877
Matucnang Elementary SchoolPublic4834
Nambaran Agro-Industrial National High SchoolPublic2851018
Nambaran Elementary SchoolPublic4651818
Nambucayan Elementary SchoolPublic10754
Nambucayan National High SchoolPublic7785
Namnama Elementary SchoolPublic17277
Naneng Elementary SchoolPublic9366
Naneng National High SchoolPublic94136
New Balbalan Elementary SchoolPublic8776
New Bangad Elementary SchoolPublic2222
New Tanglag Elementary SchoolPublic17688
New Tanglag National High SchoolPublic2451214
Pa-O Elementary SchoolPublic11755
Paligatto Elementary SchoolPublic7154
Pantar Elementary SchoolPublic11066
Pinagan Elementary SchoolPublic13374
Saint Tonis College, Inc.Private1,696Not reportedNot reported
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic16076
San Julian Elementary SchoolPublic19386
San Pablo Integrated SchoolPublic2631014
Sotto Elementary SchoolPublic8456
Southern Tabuk Integrated SchoolPublic730279
Spring Academy Tabuk City, Inc.Private310Not reportedNot reported
St. Louis College of BulanaoPrivate239Not reportedNot reported
St. Theresita's School of Tabuk, Inc.Private746Not reportedNot reported
St. William's Academy Bulanao Inc,Private2,083Not reportedNot reported
St. William's Academy, Bulanao Inc.Private937Not reportedNot reported
Suyang Elementary SchoolPublic6343
Tabuk Baptist Christian AcademyPrivate217Not reportedNot reported
Tabuk City Central SchoolPublic1,2904614
Tabuk City National High SchoolPublic3,888176127
Tabuk InstitutePrivate421Not reportedNot reported
Tabuk Seventh-day Adventist SchoolPrivate86Not reportedNot reported
Tangbay Elementary SchoolPublic5933
Tannubong Elementary SchoolPublic11978
Toppan Integrated SchoolPublic1781110
Tuga National High SchoolPublic3912222
Tuliao Elementary SchoolPublic6955
UCCP Capitol Early Childhood SchoolPrivate54Not reportedNot reported
UCCP, Early Childhood Learning CenterPrivate56Not reportedNot reported
Western Tabuk CSPublic26385

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for City of Tabuk (Capital), Kalinga count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for City of Tabuk (Capital), Kalinga